Director: Jesùs Franco Cast: Marie Liljedahl, Maria Rohm, Jack Taylor

DVD (Special Edition)

$19.12 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.12, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


One of five adaptations of the Marquis de Sade's Philosophy in the Boudoir directed by cult filmmaker Jesus Franco, this version was perhaps the most subdued, although it was still explicit enough to encounter censorship problems. Maria Rohm stars as Mme. de St. Ange, who reads the Marquis' book and fantasizes about its excessive content. St. Ange has sex with a man named Mistival (Paul Muller) in exchange for permission to take his lovely daughter Eugenie (Marie Liljedahl) to her vacation island. When they arrive, St. Ange and her lover Mirvel (Jack Taylor) seduce Eugenie into joining their bizarre sexual role-playing. A party follows, during which Eugenie is drugged and forced to submit to sadomasochistic games directed by Dolmance (Christopher Lee) and his oddly-dressed followers. When she awakens from her stupor, however, Eugenie finds that the games have turned to murder. Nino Korda and Herbert Fuchs co-star in this provocative exploitation film. Christopher Lee's role as the narrator Dolmance was originally accepted by George Sanders, whose personal crises forced him to withdraw prior to production. Franco returned to the same source material for Eugenie de Sade (1970), Plaisir a Trois (1973), Cocktail Special (1978), and Eugenie, Historia de Una Perversion (1980).

Product Details

Release Date: 05/28/2019
UPC: 0827058116794
Original Release: 1970
Source: Blue Underground
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 16,880

Special Features

Perversion Stories - interviews with director Jess Franco, producer Harry Alan Towers, and stars Marie Liljedahl & Christopher Lee; Stephen Thrower on EUGENIE - interview with the author of "Murderous Passions: The Delirious Cinema of Jesus Franco"; Theatrical trailer; Poster ; Still gallery

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Eugenie: The Story of Her Journey into Perversion (Special Edition)
1. Main Titles [1:04]
2. The Ceremony [3:46]
3. Eugenie [3:25]
4. Temptation's Path [2:49]
5. Desire [4:45]
6. Isle Of Abandon [5:59]
7. De Sade's Philosophy [4:29]
8. The Bath [4:16]
9. A Toast To Eugenie [5:36]
10. Vows [3:42]
11. Brotherly Lust [5:06]
12. A Terrible And Wonderful Dream [3:31]
13. After Dinner Amusements [2:57]
14. Charade [2:16]
15. Specters In The Night [4:39]
16. Cult Of Cruelty [3:18]
17. A New Day [3:45]
18. Under The Sun [2:39]
19. Death And Desire [2:59]
20. "She Delighted In Her Own Suffering." [3:17]
21. Sweet Agony [3:00]
22. Feast Of Blood [4:41]
23. Despair [3:43]
24. End Credits [1:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews