Obsessed with death after losing his rock star older brother, a troubled sixteen year old is sent to a youth boot camp and haunted by the spirit of a former inmate who perished under mysterious circumstances in this atmospheric horror film from director Tim Sullivan (2001 Maniacs). David Forrester (Rocky Ullman) never thought that he would lose his brother at such a young age, but now the worst has happened. In the aftermath of the tragedy, the burden of guilt becomes too heavy for David to bear and his mind continually drifts to thoughts of death. Not knowing how to move beyond their own grief so that they can emotionally support their surviving child, David's misguided parents send him to an "Attitude Adjustment Camp for Troubled Youths" called Driftwood presided over by the cruel Captain Doug Kennedy (Diamond Dallas Page) and his sadistic young protégé Yates (Talan Torriero). Now confined to the same darkened hallways where a former inmate named Jonathan (Connor Ross) met his grisly demise some years back, David quickly realizes that his only hope for survival is to solve the mystery of Jonathan's death so that the tortured teen's soul can finally rest in peace.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/13/2007
UPC: 0014381336023
Original Release: 2006
Rating: R
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:30:00

Special Features

Audio commentaries with director Tim Sullivan, producer Chris Kobin and actor Diamond Dallas Page; "Through the Gauntlet: Inside the Walls of Driftwood" featurette; Extended and deleted scenes; Alternate ending; Trailer; Photo gallery and more!

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Raviv Ullman David Forrester
"Diamond" Dallas Page Captain Doug Kennedy
Talan Torriero Yates
Connor Ross Jonathan
David Eigenberg Norris
Lin Shaye Nancy Forrester
Marc McClure Richard Forrester
Jeremy Lelliott Noah
Russell Sams Dean
John Walcutt Mr. Quails
David Skyler KC
Shahine Ezell Coby
Frankie Levangie Boyle
Cory C. Hardrict Darryl
Baelyn Neff Myra
William Ross Conductor

Technical Credits
Tim Sullivan Director
Steve Adcock Cinematographer
Bob Engelman Producer
Aaron Griffith Casting
Vincent Guastini Makeup Special Effects
Chris Kobin Producer,Screenwriter
Glenn Krah Costumes/Costume Designer
Barry Levine Producer
Jonathan McHugh Musical Direction/Supervision
John Mott Production Designer
Mike Richardson Producer
William Ross Score Composer
Bud Smith Producer
M. Scott Smith Editor
Chris Tongue Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Driftwood
1. Main Title [2:41]
2. Where Boys Become Men [6:05]
3. Seeing Things [4:02]
4. Winners [4:30]
5. The Smart Way [8:41]
6. Shame [5:25]
7. Grief [1:53]
8. Yes, Ma'am [2:21]
9. Slave Labor [2:46]
10. Visitors Day [5:27]
11. Set Me Free [2:33]
12. Something That's Been Haunting Me [6:41]
13. The Barbequing Type [3:20]
14. No Less a Prisoner [5:50]
15. The Hole [6:43]
16. Prayer Meeting [3:08]
17. Welcome to My World [3:41]
18. Jonathan [3:40]
19. Familiar Ground [6:51]
20. End Credits [3:19]
1. Driftwood Infomercial (Deleted) [:49]
2. Shattered Youth (Deleted) [:47]
3. Silver Bullets (Extended) [:20]
4. Night Demons (Deleted) [1:02]
5. Noah's Prayer (Extended) [:45]
6. Chain Gang (Deleted) [:20]
7. Dark Daddy (Deleted) [1:56]
8. Burning Down the House (Alternate) [:39]
9. Twenty-Seven (Extended) [:50]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews