Don McKay

Don McKay

Director: Jake Goldberger Cast: Thomas Haden Church, Elisabeth Shue, Melissa Leo

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

View All Available Formats & Editions


First time writer/director Jake Goldberger takes the helm for this thriller about a man who returns to his hometown after receiving a letter from his high school sweetheart, who claims to be dying. It's been 25 years since Don McKay (Thomas Haden Church) turned his back on his hometown, and he never imagined he would ever return. But when a letter from his former girlfriend Sonny (Elisabeth Shue) appears in Don's mailbox, he can't resist visiting his old flame one more time, before her light disappears forever. When Don comes home and realizes that his memories of Sonny don't match up with the woman she is now, it quickly becomes apparent that he harbors a shameful secret from years gone by. Meanwhile, Sonny's doctor (James Rebhorn) and caretaker (Melissa Leo) don't warm quickly to the returning visitor, and a chance run-in suddenly compounds Don's buried secret.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/29/2010
UPC: 0014381647129
Original Release: 2009
Rating: R
Source: Image Entertainment
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:30:00

Special Features

Audio commentary Featuring Director Jake Goldberger and Producer Jim Young; ; Deleted Scenes; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Thomas Haden Church Don McKay
Elisabeth Shue Sonny
Melissa Leo Marie
Pruitt Taylor Vince Mel
James Rebhorn Dr. Lance Pryce
M. Emmet Walsh Samuel
Keith David Otis
Robert Wahlberg Alfred
Stephen Benson Principal Edwards
Lonnie Farmer Det. Ed Movitz
Bates Wilder Officer Tierney
Ted Arcidi Officer Randall
Meagen Hawkes Colleen Simons
Rachel Harker Secretary
Amanda Donaghey Clerk
Melissa Rosal Hostess
Dossy Peabody Cafeteria Worker
Lewis D. Wheeler Officier #1
Charles Peabody Officer #2
Harley Yanoff Ambulance Driver

Technical Credits
Jake Goldberger Director,Screenwriter
Eyde Belasco Casting
Jim Black Musical Direction/Supervision
Steve Bramson Score Composer
Thomas Haden Church Executive Producer
David Denney Co-producer
Andrew Dickler Editor
William Earon Executive Producer
Gabe Hilfer Musical Direction/Supervision
T. Scott Keiner Asst. Director
Phil Parmet Cinematographer
Andrew J. Poleszak Costumes/Costume Designer
Aleta Shaffer Production Designer
Jim Young Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Don McKay
1. Main Titles [2:58]
2. I'm From Here [7:57]
3. My Very Short Life [6:32]
4. Self-Defense [8:09]
5. Pictures [8:58]
6. Accident [9:32]
7. Never Stopped [9:01]
8. Memories [7:59]
9. Headed Back [9:20]
10. Proposal [10:19]
11. Slaughterhouse [5:45]
12. End Credits [3:18]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews