Depth Charge

Depth Charge

Director: Terence O'Hara Cast: Jason Gedrick, Eric Roberts, Barry Bostwick

DVD (Wide Screen)


Jason Gedrick and Eric Roberts lead the cast of this thriller about a submarine captain who attempts to hold Washington, D.C. hostage for a billion dollars, and the heroic doctor who struggles to thwart the plan before the situation escalates. On the eve of his retirement Captain Kreig (Roberts) stages a coup d'etat on his ship, the nuclear powered USS Montana, and threatens to lob an ICBM at Washington, D.C. unless the White House pays out a ransom of one billion dollars; little did Captain Kreig realize that not every sailor aboard the USS Montana was willing to go along with the plan. Enter Doc (Gedrick), the submarine's outwardly docile medical specialist. Doc realizes that unless someone aboard the ship manages to diffuse the situation, chances are good that the president (Barry Bostwick) will likely declare it - and everyone aboard - expendable. Now, as the president ponders the prospect of ordering the USS Montana destroyed, it's up to Doc and James Piersall (Chris Warren, Jr.) to take back the ship or die trying.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/03/2009
UPC: 0796019817424
Original Release: 2008
Rating: NR
Source: Rhi Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:24:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jason Gedrick Raymond "Doc" Ellers
Eric Roberts Commander Krieg
Barry Bostwick President Taylor
Chris Warren James Piersall
Bridget Ann White Katie McCallister
Corbin Bernsen Captain Richards

Technical Credits
Terence O'Hara Director
Craig Bassett Editor
Kyle A. Clark Producer
Brooke Davis Casting
Stephen Graziano Score Composer
Robert Halmi Executive Producer
Larry Levinson Executive Producer
Stephen Niver Producer
Dane Peterson Cinematographer
Dennis A. Pratt Screenwriter
Amy Reece Casting
John R. Zachary Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Depth Charge
1. Command Decisions [11:55]
2. Making Demands [7:33]
3. Show of Force [7:36]
4. Sending a Message [13:29]
5. Creating Chaos [12:10]
6. Out of Time [12:08]
7. Final Orders [17:06]
8. Credits [2:07]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews