Director: Sean McConville Cast: Brittany Murphy, Thora Birch, Tammy Blanchard


An unstable writer races to solve the mystery of an old Victorian house while working around the clock to finish a screenplay in time to meet her looming deadline. Alice (Brittany Murphy) has just suffered a total mental collapse, and her career will be on the line if she fails to complete her screenplay soon. Feeling unsafe in the city, Alice retreats to an abandoned house in the middle of nowhere. Before long, she's hearing strange sounds and seeing fleeting apparitions out of the corner of her vision. Curious, Alice begins exploring the sprawling home and discovers a collection of videotapes hidden away in the attic. The content on the tapes is disturbing to say the least, but the more Alice watches, the more intrigued she becomes. What ever happened to the couple (Marc Blucas and Thora Birch) that made them, and what is the malevolent force that seems to be tracing her every move? Her deadline closing in fast, Alice watches helplessly as reality begins to distort and fragile psyche starts to crumble all over again.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/01/2009
UPC: 0687797128997
Original Release: 2009
Rating: R
Source: Alchemy / Millennium
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:29:00

Special Features

Behind the Scenes Footage; Previews

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Brittany Murphy Alice
Thora Birch Lucy
Tammy Blanchard Rebecca
Marc Blucas David
Claudia Troll David's Mother
Michael Piscitelli Ben

Technical Credits
Sean McConville Director,Screenwriter
Steve Arnold Production Designer
Roger Betterton Producer
Norman Abdul Halim Executive Producer
Yusry Abdul Halim Executive Producer
Edry Abdul Halim Executive Producer
Cathy Henderson-Martin Casting
Ross Jason Hewitt Co-producer
Kristin Holt Co-producer
Carlos Jose-Alvarez Score Composer
Chris Levitus Editor
Swinda Reichelt Costumes/Costume Designer
Ross Richardson Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Deadline
1. Main Titles [:14]
2. Left Alone [8:17]
3. New Day [6:58]
4. Shifting Memories [5:48]
5. Something Wrong [7:13]
6. Restless Night [8:32]
7. Different Person [4:56]
8. Not Leaving [7:53]
9. New Information [6:21]
10. Looking For Truth [12:13]
11. Sleeping Angel [6:52]
12. End Credits [7:18]
13. Chapter 13 [2:34]
14. Chapter 14 [:00]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews