Confessions Of An American Girl

Confessions Of An American Girl

Director: Jordan Brady Cast: Jena Malone, Brad Renfro, Chris Mulkey


View All Available Formats & Editions


Despite living in what she considers to be a less than perfect environment to raise the perfect family, pregnant teen Rena Gubb (Jena Malone) vows to escape the squalid trailer park that she calls home with a little help from the father she barely knows. If her living situation wasn't bad enough, Rena's frustration is compounded when she is rejected by her selfish boyfriend (Erik Von Detten) and forced to fend for herelf as she prepares to give birth to her child. As Rena sees it, the only chance her child has for happiness is the love of a stable family, so she convinces her mother (Michelle Forbes) to drive her family to the annual prison picnic in hopes that she can hold her family together for a bright future. Surrounded by barbed wires and high fences, Rena slowly begins to understand both her father's plight and the important role she can play in giving her child everything that she never had in life.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/11/2005
UPC: 0027616918338
Original Release: 2002
Rating: R
Source: Mgm (Video & Dvd)
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:28:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; [None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jena Malone Rena Grubb
Brad Renfro Actor
Chris Mulkey Actor
Michelle Forbes Actor
Clifton Collins Actor
Alicia Witt Actor
Erik Von Detten Actor

Technical Credits
Jordan Brady Director
Shawna Callahan Editor
Cosmas Demetriou Production Designer
Janice Hampton Editor
David Hennings Cinematographer
Jena Malone Co-producer
Stavros Merjos Producer
Niklas J. Palm Costumes/Costume Designer
Yoram Pelman Producer
Amotz Plessner Score Composer
Adam Rosenfelt Producer
Rick Salomon Executive Producer
Scott Sandoe Screenwriter
Marc Schaberg Executive Producer
Emily Schweber Casting
Chad Snopek Producer
Sheila Wurmser Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Main Title/Secrets [5:30]
2. Welcome Home [5:31]
3. Remembering Daddy [5:09]
4. Tattletale [6:45]
5. Life's a Picnic [4:48]
6. One Big Happy Family [4:55]
7. Misery Loves Company [5:30]
8. Tour Guide [5:20]
9. Shave and a Haircut [5:27]
10. Picture Show [5:25]
11. "Oink, Oink" [5:37]
12. Good Advice [5:53]
13. Brotherly Love [4:58]
14. R-E-S-P-E-C-T [5:21]
15. Heading Out [4:21]
16. A New Life/End Credits [7:24]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Confessions Of An American Girl 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago