Conan O'Brien Can't Stop

Conan O'Brien Can't Stop

Director: Rodman Flender Cast: Conan O'Brien, Jimmy Vivino, Scott Healy

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

$13.29 $13.99 Save 5% Current price is $13.29, Original price is $13.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22


Director Rodman Flender offers a candid look at one of the most difficult chapters in Conan O'Brien's turbulent career while following the popular late-night talk-show host on his 32-city "Legally Prohibited From Being Funny on Television Tour." In 2009, O'Brien took over The Tonight Show from host Jay Leno; seven short months later, he was looking for a new job. Though his split from NBC was undoubtedly painful, O'Brien did his best to keep his spirits high and his fans laughing, even going so far as to embark on a cross-country comedy tour after being prohibited from appearing on television. In this film, we see not only the public image put forward by a beloved yet embattled television personality, but also the fierce determination of an entertainer to persevere after watching his dreams go up in flames.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/13/2011
UPC: 0876964004183
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Magnolia
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:28:00
Sales rank: 53,483

Special Features

Closed Caption; Commentary with director Rodman Flender, Conana O'Brien, Andy Richter, Mike Sweeney and Sona Movesesian ; Interview with Conana O'Brien ; Interview outtakes ; Additional scenes

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Conan O'Brien Participant
Jimmy Vivino Legally Prohibited Band
Scott Healy Legally Prohibited Band
Mike Merritt Legally Prohibited Band
James Wormworth Legally Prohibited Band
Jerry Vivino Legally Prohibited Band
Mark Pender Legally Prohibited Band
Richie "La Bamba" Rosenberg Legally Prohibited Band
Fredericka Meek Coquette
Rachel Hollingsworth Coquette

Technical Credits
Rodman Flender Director,Cinematographer,Editor
Ivan Bess Associate Producer
Michael Clark Sound Mixer
Paul DiFranco Musical Direction/Supervision
Rachel Griffin Producer
Kathy Landsberg Executive Producer
Gavin Polone Producer
Smart Post Sound Sound Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Conan O'Brien Can't Stop
1. What Happened? [9:30]
2. Announcement [11:33]
3. The Tour [10:56]
4. Great Job [1:42]
5. Main Event [8:56]
6. Fans [7:04]
7. Walk of Death [4:52]
8. Hit It and Quit It [5:40]
9. On the Road Again [5:17]
10. Day off [3:10]
11. Secret Show [11:18]
12. Last Stop [2:19]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews