Cinco de Mayo: The Battle

Cinco de Mayo: The Battle

Director: Rafa Lara Cast: Kuno Becker, Angélica Aragón, William Miller

DVD (Wide Screen)

$19.21 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.21, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23


A defining battle in Mexican history comes to the big screen in this historical war drama detailing the Battle of Puebla. The year was 1862: As the conquering French army attempts to establish a monarchy in Mexico, General Ignacio Zaragoza (Kuno Becker) assembles a ramshackle regiment in a bid to defend the city of Puebla. Outnumbered and outgunned, the brave soldiers fight to drive out the invading forces as the flames of war stoke the passions of two young Mexican lovers.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/15/2013
UPC: 0031398177395
Original Release: 2013
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 2:06:00
Sales rank: 31,983

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kuno Becker General Ignacio Zaragoza
Angélica Aragón Doña Soledad
William Miller Conde De Lorencéz
Liz Gallardo Citali
Christian Vazquez Juan Osorno
Javier Oliván Actor
Jose Carlos Montes Roldan Teniente Fauvet
Gines Garcia Millan General Prim
Mario Zaragoza Juan Nepomuceno Almonte
Daniel Martinez General Leonardo Márquez
Javier Diaz Duenas Actor

Technical Credits
Rafa Lara Director,Editor,Producer,Screenwriter
Emilio Milmo Azcarraga Producer
Bernardo Gómez Producer
Paco Gallastegui Executive Producer
Jose Luis Aguilar Gil Production Designer
Pablo Lach Sound/Sound Designer
Germán Lammers Cinematographer
Alfredo Mora Makeup
Santiago Núñez Sound/Sound Designer
Nacho Rettally Score Composer
Francisco X. Rivera Editor
Alex Vazquez Special Effects

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Cince de Mayo: La Batalla
1. Scene 1 [12:51]
2. Scene 2 [9:40]
3. Scene 3 [12:46]
4. Scene 4 [10:36]
5. Scene 5 [11:23]
6. Scene 6 [11:42]
7. Scene 7 [9:13]
8. Scene 8 [12:14]
9. Scene 9 [9:54]
10. Scene 10 [9:06]
11. Scene 11 [9:48]
12. Scene 12 [7:00]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews