Checking Out

Checking Out

Director: Jeff Hare Cast: Peter Falk, Laura San Giacomo, Judge Reinhold

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions


A feisty octogenarian on the verge of his ninetieth birthday invites his three grown children to his upcoming birthday celebration with the explicit understanding that when the festivities end, so does his life, in a dark but light-hearted family comedy directed by Jeff Hare and starring Peter Falk. Morris (Falk) has lived a full life, but now the time has come to end his impressive run. When Morris goes to mortal extremes to reunite his three estranged children, his morbid declaration helps his offspring to realize that, even in old age, the importance of one individual should never be underestimated. David Paymer, Laura San Giacomo, and Judge Reinhold co-star in the one comedy that proves you're never too old to stir up a bit of mischief.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/22/2012
UPC: 0897067000254
Original Release: 2005
Source: Filmworks Ent.
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:37:00

Special Features

Trailer; Photo gallery; Cast biographies

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Peter Falk Morris Applebaum
Laura San Giacomo Flo Applebaum
Judge Reinhold Barry Apple
David Paymer Ted Applebaum
Jeffrey D. Sams Sheldon
Mary Elizabeth Winstead Lisa Apple
Dan Byrd Jason Apple
Shera Danese Rhonda Apple
Bob Bancroft Foyt

Technical Credits
Jeff Hare Director
Edward R. Abroms Editor
Elizabeth Anacker Costumes/Costume Designer
Scott Boland Casting
Victoria Burrows Casting
Dana Kenton Harrloe Executive Producer
Matthew Jenson Cinematographer
Jon Karas Producer
Mark S. Lane Producer
Richard Marcus Screenwriter
Richard Mercado Sound/Sound Designer
Nicholas Pike Score Composer
Elisabeth A. Scott Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Checking Out
1. Chapter 1 [3:41]
2. Chapter 2 [3:24]
3. Chapter 3 [4:07]
4. Chapter 4 [6:06]
5. Chapter 5 [3:43]
6. Chapter 6 [3:38]
7. Chapter 7 [15:28]
8. Chapter 8 [7:26]
9. Chapter 9 [4:03]
10. Chapter 10 [4:37]
11. Chapter 11 [6:19]
12. Chapter 12 [4:52]
13. Chapter 13 [8:34]
14. Chapter 14 [7:17]
15. Chapter 15 [4:40]
16. Chapter 16 [3:15]
17. Chapter 17 [2:42]
18. Chapter 18 [3:14]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews