Campbell's Kingdom

Campbell's Kingdom

Director: Ralph Thomas Cast: Dirk Bogarde, Stanley Baker, Mikey Craig

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.29 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.29, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


Based on a novel by Hammond Innes, the British Campbell's Kingdom is set in the Canadian Rockies. Dirk Bogarde plays Bruce Campbell, a British aristocrat who has been given only six months to live. Inheriting a financially troubled Canadian valley, Campbell finds a new lease on life as he champions the cause of the local citizenry. He is particually effective in standing up to the eco-unfriendly excesses of contractor Owen Morgan (Stanley Baker), whose ethically-challenged dam project threatens to flood the valley. Methodically paced, Campbell's Kingdom rewards the viewer's patience with an abundance of action highlights, the best of which is reserved for last.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/16/2011
UPC: 0089859874222
Original Release: 1957
Source: Vci Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 77,104

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dirk Bogarde Bruce Campbell
Stanley Baker Owen Morgan
Mikey Craig Boy Bladen
Barbara Murray Jean Lucas
James Robertson Justice James MacDonald
Athene Seyler Miss Abigail
Robert Brown Creasy
John Laurie Mac
Sidney James Timid Driver
Mary Merrall Miss Ruth
Roland Brand Driver
George Murcell Max
Finlay Currie Old Man
Peter Illing The Doctor
Stanley Maxted Fergus
Gordon Tanner Cliff
Richard McNamara The Stranger
Maurice Kaufmann Actor

Technical Credits
Ralph Thomas Director
Betty E. Box Producer
Maurice Carter Art Director
Joan Ellacott Costumes/Costume Designer
Robin Estridge Screenwriter
Clifton Parker Score Composer
Syd Pearson Special Effects
Earl St. John Executive Producer
Ernest W. Steward Cinematographer
Bill Warrington Special Effects
Frederick Wilson Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Campbell's Kingdom
1. The Cabin [5:40]
2. Come Lucky [11:43]
3. Suspicion [7:03]
4. Accusations [9:33]
5. Midnight Hike [8:00]
6. Evidence [8:53]
7. Partnership [5:32]
8. Rock Slide [8:52]
9. Bridge Out! [6:33]
10. Drilling [9:33]
11. Oil! [11:04]
12. The Dam [9:12]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews