Bullet For The General

Bullet For The General

Director: Damiano Damiani Cast: Gian Maria Volonté, Lou Castel, Martine Beswicke

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.26 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.26, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


It is early in the 20th century, and an American traveler has come to Mexico at just the wrong time to continue living a peaceful life, for the Revolution has begun and he quickly finds himself in the thick of it. At first, he is right in the middle between government troops and the revolutionaries and bandidos as they attack a train. Later, he finds himself among the decidedly scruffy-looking revolutionaries and even finds some romantic interest in a hot-tempered girl who is among them.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/27/2007
UPC: 0827058108492
Original Release: 1967
Source: Blue Underground
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:58:00
Sales rank: 34,697

Special Features

Theatrical trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Wells Chuncho
Lou Castel Bill Tate/El Gringo
Martine Beswicke Adelita
Andrea Checchi Don Felipe
Klaus Kinski El Santo
Valentino Macchi Pedrito
Jose Manuel Martin Raimundo
Joaquin Parra Picaro
Jaime Fernandez Gen. Elias
Spartaco Conversi Cirillo
Aldo Sambrell Actor

Technical Credits
Damiano Damiani Director
Luis Enriquez Bacalov Score Composer
Sergio Canevari Production Designer
Marilu Carteny Costumes/Costume Designer
Renato Cinquini Editor
Salvatore Laurani Original Story,Screenwriter
Bianco Manini Producer
Ennio Morricone Musical Direction/Supervision
Toni Secchi Cinematographer
Franco Solinas Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- A Bullet for the General
1. Program Start/Firing Squad (Main Titles) [3:37]
2. Railroad Ambush [8:57]
3. Bandits Take the Train [7:08]
4. Gringo [4:27]
5. "I Think She Likes You" [3:01]
6. Robbing the Stockade [3:53]
7. Bordello Bombshell [6:06]
8. Wrath of God [2:58]
9. Arrival in San Miguel [2:15]
10. Don Felipe and His Wife [6:18]
11. Nino Speaks Out [4:49]
12. San Miguel's New Leader [3:55]
13. Angelica and the Gringo [4:42]
14. Man of the People [8:32]
15. The Retun [7:05]
16. "It's an Attack!" [4:47]
17. Losing Angelica [3:22]
18. Malaria [6:07]
19. Rebel Camp [5:58]
20. Leader of the Revolution [4:37]
21. A Bullet for the General [5:16]
22. The Reward [3:07]
23. Change of Heart [6:34]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews