Broadway Musketeers

Broadway Musketeers

Director: John Farrow Cast: Margaret Lindsay, Ann Sheridan, Marie Wilson

DVD (Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19


Broadway Musketeers is a remake of the 1932 Warner Bros. drama Three on a Match, with numerous concessions made to the now more stringent Hollywood censors. Brought up together in an orphanage, three young ladies-Isabel (Margaret Lindsay), Fay (Ann Sheridan) and Connie (Marie Wilson)-vow to remain friends through thick and thin. Fate, however, has other things in store for the three heroines, obliging them to trod widely divergent paths in life. One of the three girls deserts her husband in favor of a group of crooked gamblers, culminating in the kidnapping of her beloved child (Janet Chapman). Horace McMahon essays the tough-guy role originally played in Three on a Match by Humphrey Bogart. Producer Bryan Foy is careful to add several new plot twists and characters to prevent Broadway Musketeers from being a carbon copy of its predecessor, not least of which is transforming the character originally enacted by Joan Blondell into a dizzy-blonde type played by Marie Wilson.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/12/2019
UPC: 0883929675357
Original Release: 1938
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:03:00
Sales rank: 43,801

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Margaret Lindsay Isabel Dowling
Ann Sheridan Fay Reynolds
Marie Wilson Connie Todd
John Litel Stanley Dowling
Janet Chapman Judy Dowling
Dick Purcell Vincent Morrell
Richard Bond Phil Peyton
Anthony Averill Nick
Dewey Robinson Milt
Dorothy Adams Anna
Jan Holm Schoolteacher
Jimmy Conlin Skinner
Horace McMahon Gurk

Technical Credits
John Farrow Director
Bryan Foy Associate Producer
Kenneth Gamet Screenwriter
M. K. Jerome Songwriter
Lewis William O'Connell Cinematographer
Thomas Pratt Editor
Don Ryan Screenwriter
Jack Scholl Songwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Broadway Musketeers
1. Chapter 1 [7:58]
2. Chapter 2 [8:59]
3. Chapter 3 [9:16]
4. Chapter 4 [8:46]
5. Chapter 5 [8:02]
6. Chapter 6 [8:40]
7. Chapter 7 [8:24]
8. Chapter 8 [2:11]
9. Chapter 9 [:10]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews