Bring Me the Head of Mavis Davis

Bring Me the Head of Mavis Davis

Director: John Henderson Cast: Rik Mayall, Jane Horrocks, Danny Aiello



John Henderson directed this British comedy, taking a peek inside the British music industry. Record-company owner Marty Starr (Rik Mayall) concludes that Marla Dorland, aka Mavis Davis (Jane Horrocks) is fading. Meanwhile, he has to meet alimony payments to his ex (Jaclyn Mendoza), while he's forced to promote the untalented son of a mobster, Rathbone (Danny Aiello). To get out from under, Marty decides that the death of Marla/Mavis could jolt record sales by turning her into a legend. He hires hitman Clint (Philip Martin-Brown), but eliminating Mavis turns out to be more difficult than they thought. Jane Horrocks does her own singing in the musical production numbers. Shown at the 1997 Cannes Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/07/2006
UPC: 0692865237334
Original Release: 1997
Rating: R
Source: Trinity Home Ent
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:36:00

Special Features

Fullscreen presentation; English 2.0 Dolby stereo; Behind the scenes with cast and crew interviews; Interactive menus ; Scene selection

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rik Mayall Marty Starr
Jane Horrocks Marla Dorland
Danny Aiello Rathbone
Ronald Pickup Percy Stone
Philip Martin-Brown Clint
Jaclyn Mendoza Cynthia
Mark Heap Duncan
Paul Keating Paul Rathbone
Daniel Abineri Bruce

Technical Credits
John Henderson Director
Michael Carlin Production Designer
Stephen Colegrave Producer
Guy Collins Executive Producer
Michael Dreyer Co-producer
Paul Endacott Editor
Ros Hubbard Casting
John Hubbard Casting
Helen McCabe Costumes/Costume Designer
John Quested Executive Producer
Joanne Reay Producer
Carrie Rodd Asst. Director
Craig Strachan Screenwriter
David M. Thompson Executive Producer
Clive Tickner Cinematographer
Christopher Tyng Score Composer
Ian Voigt Sound/Sound Designer
Karen Wakefield Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Bring Me the Head of Mavis Davis
1. Awards Ceremony [8:15]
2. In A Hurry [9:17]
3. Hello Marty [14:35]
4. Breaking In [13:36]
5. A Few Words For The Fans [14:49]
6. Lets Meet At the Bridge [9:32]
7. I'm So Sorry [13:03]
8. Thank You [12:05]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews