Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia

Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia

Director: Sam Peckinpah Cast: Warren Oates, Isela Vega, Gig Young

DVD (Subtitled)

$19.12 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.12, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17


Wealthy Mexican Emilio Fernandez puts a million-dollar bounty on the head of Alfredo Garcia, who has seduced and knocked up Fernandez's daughter. Trouble is, Alfredo Garcia is already dead and buried. Barkeep Bennie (Warren Oates) is appointed by two of Fernandez's hit men (Robert Webber and Gig Young) to travel to the small town in whose cemetery Garcia is interred, planning to dig up the body and recover the head; along the way, he meets and falls for prostitute Elita (Isela Vega), who had become involved with Garcia. But these two fail to anticipate the arrival of fellow corpse-seekers, equally desperate to collect the bounty.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/13/2017
UPC: 0738329214784
Original Release: 1974
Rating: R
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:52:00
Sales rank: 4,420

Special Features

Audio commentary by film historians Paul Seydor, Garner Simmons, David Wedlle and Nick Redman; Original theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Warren Oates Bennie
Isela Vega Elita
Gig Young Quill
Robert Webber Sappensly
Helmut Dantine Max
Kris Kristofferson Paco
Chano Urueta One-armed Bartender
Jorge Russek Cueto
Don Levy Frank
Enrique Lucero Actor
Tamara Garina Grandmother Moreno
Farnesio DeBernal Bernardo
Rene Dupeyron Angel
Emilio Fernandez El Jefe

Technical Credits
Sam Peckinpah Director,Songwriter,Screenwriter
Martin Baum Producer
Arturo Castro Score Composer,Songwriter
Garth Craven Editor
Helmut Dantine Executive Producer
William C. Davidson Asst. Director
Gordon Dawson Screenwriter
Dennis E. Dolan Editor
Enrique Estevez Set Decoration/Design
Jerry Fielding Score Composer
Frank Kowalski Original Story
Sergio Ortega Editor
Alex Phillips Cinematographer
Robbe Roberts Editor
Harry W. Tetrick Sound/Sound Designer
Manuel Topete Sound/Sound Designer
Javier Vega Songwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia
1. Chapter 1 [9:39]
2. Chapter 2 [10:41]
3. Chapter 3 [12:34]
4. Chapter 4 [19:08]
5. Chapter 5 [11:31]
6. Chapter 6 [15:18]
7. Chapter 7 [12:52]
8. Chapter 8 [20:44]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews