Bonhoeffer: Agent of Grace

Bonhoeffer: Agent of Grace

Director: Eric Till Cast: Ulrich Tukur, Robert Joy, Johanna Klante

DVD (Color)

$18.78 $19.99 Save 6% Current price is $18.78, Original price is $19.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


This video provides an in-depth look at the life of Dietrich Bonhoeffer, a Christian who felt compelled to take part in the little-known efforts of the German resistance movement. Bonhoeffer worked with others to try and put a stop to Hitler's cruel regime. He was a highly respected Lutheran minister and author who could have easily saved his own life had he not felt a duty to help those Hitler was determined to destroy. Actor Ulrich Tukur stars as Bonhoeffer in this program that won the top honor at the February 2000 Monte Carlo TV Festival. Director Eric Till filmed in the Czech Republic, Berlin, and Canada.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/19/2013
UPC: 0727985005157
Original Release: 2000
Source: Vision Video
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 30,528

Special Features

cc Biographical information on leading actors

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ulrich Tukur Actor
Robert Joy Actor
Johanna Klante Actor
Ulrich Noethen Actor
R.H. Thomson Actor
Tatjana Blacher Actor
John Neville Actor
Blu Mankuma Actor

Technical Credits
Eric Till Director,Screenwriter
Claude Desjardins Score Composer
Gareth Jones Screenwriter
Roger Mattiussi Editor
Richard Nielsen Producer
Gabriela Pfandner Producer
Sebastian Richter Cinematographer
Kurt Rittig Producer
Eric N. Robertson Score Composer
Christian P. Stehr Producer
Alexander Thies Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Bonhoeffer: Agent of Grace
1. Home To Denounce The Nazi's [6:48]
2. Family Goodbyes [4:09]
3. First Meeting [3:50]
4. Operation 7 [6:36]
5. Swedish Mission [4:40]
6. Time With Maria [6:20]
7. Hidden Files And False Letter [4:51]
8. Arrests And Questions [7:10]
9. Cell Prayer [3:32]
10. More Questions [3:18]
11. Visitor [5:25]
12. Befriended By Guard [5:49]
13. Search And Arrests [:48]
14. Who Am I? [1:40]
15. Cannot Leave [3:11]
16. Proposition [1:58]
17. Road To Flossenberg [7:35]
18. Execution [7:49]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews