Blown Away

Blown Away

Director: Stephen Hopkins Cast: Jeff Bridges, Tommy Lee Jones, Lloyd Bridges


$26.89 $29.99 Save 10% Current price is $26.89, Original price is $29.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, August 26


Opening within one month from each other in 1994, Blown Away invited many comparisons to Speed. Both are pyrotechnical displays involving mad bombers and a multitude of flying building debris and body parts. The cop and the mad bomber in this one are Jimmy Dove (Jeff Bridges), a veteran of the Boston Bomb Squad planning to retire from the force, and Ryan Gaerity (Tommy Lee Jones), a revenge-crazed explosives expert who has recently escaped from a detention center in Northern Ireland. It seems that Gaerity is out to get Jimmy and has been nursing his grudge for the past twenty years. Back in his Irish past, Jimmy, then known as Liam, was a student of Gaerity, who constructed bombing devices for the IRA. But when Gaerity's bombing plans included the killing of innocent civilians, Liam opposed him and thwarted his efforts. As a result, Liam escaped to the United States to become Jimmy, and Gaerity was arrested and sent to prison. But now that Gaerity is out of jail, he is traveling to Boston to wreak havoc upon the city in revenge for what Jimmy has done to him. His plan is to create so many bombings in Boston that the bomb squad's strength will be depleted, allowing him to get to Jimmy and his family. The goal? Blowing up Jimmy's wife (Suzy Amis) and stepdaughter at a Boston Pops concert.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/14/2015
UPC: 0738329170622
Original Release: 1994
Rating: R
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: A
Time: 2:01:00
Sales rank: 8,551

Special Features

Audio Commentary by Director Stephen Hopkins; The Making of Blown Away: A Day in the Life of the Bomb Squad; "Take Me Home" Music Video; Original Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jeff Bridges Jimmy Dove
Tommy Lee Jones Ryan Gaerity
Lloyd Bridges Max O'Bannon
Forest Whitaker Anthony Franklin
Suzy Amis Kate
Caitlin Clarke Rita
Stephi Lineburg Lizzy
John Finn Capt. Roarke
Christofer de Oni Cortez
Loyd Catlett Bama
Allison Cowitt Actor
Ruben Santiago-Hudson Blanket
Lucinda Weist Nancy
Brendan Burns Kevin
Josh McLaglen Prison Guard
Ken Kerman Prison Guard
Larry Reynolds Wedding Band
John Farrell Wedding Band
Cuba Gooding Actor
Robert "Bobby Z" Zajonc Helicopter Pilot

Technical Credits
Stephen Hopkins Director
Joe Batteer Associate Producer,Original Story,Screenwriter
Thomas D. Causey Sound/Sound Designer
Steve Cooper Art Director
Allison Cowitt Casting
Peg Cummings Set Decoration/Design
Pen Densham Producer
Mike Fenton Casting
John Graysmark Production Designer
Edouard Henriques Makeup
Lawrence Hubbs Art Director
Mike Johnson Stunts
Peter Levy Cinematographer
Richard Barton Lewis Producer
Josh McLaglen Asst. Director
Bob Molloy Consultant/advisor
Dean O'Brien Co-producer,Production Designer
Clay Pinney Special Effects
John Rice Original Story,Screenwriter
M. Jay Roach Associate Producer,Original Story,Screenwriter
Lloyd Segan Executive Producer
Alan Silvestri Score Composer
Joe Tompkins Costumes/Costume Designer
John Watson Producer
Tim Wellburn Editor
Herb Williams Consultant/advisor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews