Berliner Philharmoniker/Yutaka Sado: Takemitsu/Shostakovich

Berliner Philharmoniker/Yutaka Sado: Takemitsu/Shostakovich

Director: Michael Beyer Cast: Yutaka Sado, Raphael Haeger, Simon Rössler

DVD (Wide Screen / Stereo / DTS)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 18


The classical concert in this release took place on May 20, 2011 at the Philharmonie in Berlin, Germany. It contains interpretations of two works - Toru Takemitsu's "From me flows what you call time" and Dmitry Shostakovich's "Symphony No. 5 in D Minor" -- performed by the Berliner Philharmoniker under the baton of Yutaka Sado, with percussive support by Jan Schlichte, Raphael Haeger, Simon Rössler, Franz Schindlbeck and Wieland Welzel. Michael Beyer directs.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/15/2011
UPC: 0880242587480
Original Release: 2011
Source: Euroarts
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo, DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 62,440

Special Features

Interview with Yutaka Sado

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Berliner Philharmoniker/Yutaka Sado: Takemitsu/Shostakovich
1. Opening [1:16]
2. From Me Flows What You Call Time [34:20]
3. l. Moderato [18:09]
4. ll. Allegretto [5:51]
5. lll. Largo [15:06]
6. lV. Allegro Non Troppo [12:00]
7. Credits [3:49]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews