Baron Blood

Baron Blood

Director: Mario Bava Cast: Allan Collins, Joseph Cotten, Rada Rassimov

DVD (Remastered)

$23.90 $24.99 Save 4% Current price is $23.9, Original price is $24.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


This above-average horror film concerns a young couple (Antonio Cantafora, Elke Sommer) who manage to revive a cruel sorceror-Baron (Joseph Cotten) from the 1500s. Posing as a cripple, the Baron assimilates back into society and buys back his old castle, where he begins torturing and murdering innocent locals in his dungeon. Veteran filmmaker Mario Bava's direction is assured, and Euro-horror buffs will enjoy the cast, which includes Massimo Girotti ("Terence Hill" of spaghetti western fame), Luciano Pigozzi, Umberto Raho, and young Nicoletta Elmi (Profondo Rosso).

Product Details

Release Date: 12/11/2012
UPC: 0738329099527
Original Release: 1972
Rating: NR
Source: Kino Video
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:38:00
Sales rank: 46,973

Special Features

Mastered In HD From The 35mm Negative; Audio Commentery by Tim Lucas, Author Of Mario Bava: All The Colors Of The Dark; Alternative Title Sequences; Original Theatrical Trailers; Radio Spots; Original Trailers Of Other Bava Films

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Allan Collins Fritz
Joseph Cotten Alfred Becker/The Baron
Rada Rassimov Christine
Umberto Raho Inspector
Elke Sommer Eva
Massimo Girotti Uncle Karl
Antonio Cantafora Peter Kleist
Nicoletta Elmi Gretchen

Technical Credits
Mario Bava Director,Screenwriter
William A. Bairn Screenwriter
Lamberto Bava Asst. Director
Baxter Score Composer
Enzo Bulgarelli Art Director
Stelvio Cipriani Score Composer
Vincent Fotre Screenwriter
Alfred Leone Producer
Carlo Reali Editor
Emilio Varriano Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Baron Blood
1. The Castle [:10]
2. Grim History [9:58]
3. Incantation [5:05]
4. He Is Risen [13:57]
5. Auction [14:45]
6. Scared [8:53]
7. Clairvoyant [9:25]
8. Death Awaits [9:41]
9. Ghost [8:16]
10. Send Him Back [8:38]
11. Chapter 11 [9:02]
12. Chapter 12 [:09]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews