Director: Corey Allen, Lewis Teague Cast: Rock Hudson, Mia Farrow


$19.12 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.12, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22


When an "I'm-just-makin'-money" developer plops his new ski lodge at the foot of a mountain, the locals warn him about snowslides. So it's not too long before a gigantic avalanche buries the lodge and all the snow bunnies in it. Rock Hudson plays the ski lodge owner and Mia Farrow is his couch-hopping wife in this disaster film.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/16/2014
UPC: 0738329138929
Original Release: 1978
Rating: PG
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 35,916

Special Features

On camera interview with producer Roger Corman; On camera interview with co-star Robert Forster; Original theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rock Hudson David Shelby
Mia Farrow Caroline Brace
Robert Forster Nick Thorne
Jeanette Nolan Florence Shelby
Rick Moses Bruce Scott
Steve Franken Henry McDade
Barry Primus Mark Elliott
Cathey Paine Tina Elliott
Peggy Browne Annette Rivers
Angelo Lamonea Bruce's Coach
Jerry Douglas Phil Prentiss
Anthony Carbone Leo the Coach
Joby Baker TV Director
Bill Catching Actor
Sandy Gimpel Actor
Fred Hice Actor
Dennis Madalone Actor
Jerry Summers Actor
Chuck Tamburro Actor
William Kraft Conductor

Technical Credits
Corey Allen Director,Screenwriter
Lewis Teague Director,Special Effects
Larry Bock Editor
Roger Carlton Asst. Director
Sharon Compton Production Designer
Roger Corman Producer
Frances Doel Original Story
Pierre-Wiliam Glenn Cinematographer
William Kraft Score Composer
Claude Pola Screenwriter
Paul Rapp Executive Producer
Stuart Schoolnick Editor
Skip Schoolnik Editor
Philip Thomas Art Director
Russell Vreeland Asst. Director
Gene Warren Special Effects

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Avalanche
1. Chapter I [11:06]
2. Chapter II [8:12]
3. Chapter III [14:33]
4. Chapter IV [7:38]
5. Chapter V [11:51]
6. Chapter VI [18:42]
7. Chapter VII [10:11]
8. Chapter VIII [11:14]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews