Annie's Point

Annie's Point

Director: Michael Switzer Cast: Betty White, Richard Thomas, Amy Davidson

DVD (Wide Screen)


This heartwarming made-for-cable "road" picture begins in Chicago, where widowed grandmother Annie Eason (Betty White, convincingly portraying a 69-year-old while herself in her eighties!) wants to grant the final request of her husband Elliott: To release his ashes from the top of "Annie's Point"--3000 miles away. Embittered over having to manage his late father's business, Annie's son Richard (Richard Thomas) flatly refuses to take her to Annie's Point, so she goes instead with her free-spirited granddaughter Ella (Amy Davidson). Their odyssey turns into a frantic and sometimes funny chase after Annie goes on a gambling spree in Las Vegas, prompting Richard to hotly pursue his mother with the intention of having her institutionalized. Annie's Point made its Hallmark channel bow on January 22, 2005.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/07/2010
UPC: 0883476030029
Original Release: 2005
Rating: NR
Source: Rhi Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:27:00

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Betty White Annie Eason
Richard Thomas Richard Eason
Amy Davidson Ella Eason
Ellen Albertini Dow Louise Tette
Robert F. Lyons Jack Backis
John Dybdahl Patrick Weller
Diane Robin Brenda Trager
Rebecca Kingler Coffee Shop Owner
Robert Peters Weylon
Frances Bay Older Woman
Jay Underwood Policeman
Garrett Strommen Scott Tardy
Eugene M. Davis Pawnshop Owner
James Keane Doug Gordon
Rebecca Switzer Lucy Gordon

Technical Credits
Michael Switzer Director
Amit Bhattacharya Cinematographer
Kyle A. Clark Producer
Steve Dorff Score Composer
Robert Halmi Executive Producer
Mike Leonardo Screenwriter
Larry Levinson Executive Producer
Nick Lombardo Executive Producer
Michael Moran Executive Producer
Jan Popiden Editor
Jim Wilberger Producer
John R. Zachary Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Annie's Point
1. Family Matters [9:33]
2. Promises to Keep [10:14]
3. Lucky 19 [8:12]
4. Breaking Rules [13:10]
5. Taking the Plunge [9:28]
6. Drove All Night [10:59]
7. Nothing to Lose [5:23]
8. Little Detour [8:06]
9. Made It On Time [9:47]
10. Credits [2:08]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews