Director: D.W. Griffith Cast: Neil Hamilton, Erville Alderson, Carol Dempster



This 52-minute documentary provides a rare glimpse into the mind of director Oliver Stone, who for over 20 years has managed to provoke the ire of historians and Hollywood producers alike with his iconoclastic world view. Directed by Charles Kiselyak, the film goes behind the scenes with Stone on the production of Born on the Fourth of July and other films, through production stills, interviews, and comments from the director himself. Also included with the career retrospective is Stone's first short film, 1971's Last Year in Viet Nam.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/09/1999
UPC: 0014381472622
Original Release: 1924
Rating: NR
Source: Image Entertainment
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 2:20:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Neil Hamilton Nathan Holden
Erville Alderson Justice Montague
Carol Dempster Miss Nancy Montague
Arthur Dewey George Washington
Lionel Barrymore Capt. Walter Butler
Lee Beggs Samuel Adams
John Dunton John Hancock
Charles Bennett William Pitt
Frank Walsh Thomas Jefferson
Harry O'Neill Paul Revere
Louis Wolheim Capt. Hare
Michael Donovan Maj. Gen Warren
Charles Emmett Mack Charles Philip Edward Montague
Ed Roseman Capt. Montoue
Downing Clarke Lord Chamberlain
Sydney Deane Sir Ashley Montague
Arthur Donaldson George III
Paul Doucet Marquis de Lafayette
Riley Hatch Chief of Mohawks, Joseph Brant
Emil Hoch Lord North
W.W. Jones Gen. Gage
Lucille La Verne Refugee Mother
Frank McGlynn Patrick Henry
Harry Semels Hickatoo, Chief of Senecas

Technical Credits
D.W. Griffith Director,Producer
Billy Bitzer Cinematographer
Charles Kirk Production Designer
Marcel Le Picard Cinematographer
Rose Smith Editor
Hendrik Sartov Cinematographer
Hal Sintzenich Cinematographer
James Smith Editor
Herbert Sutch Asst. Director

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Title Credits [:58]
2. Village of Lexington [2:33]
3. Williamsburg, Virginia [3:59]
4. Parliament [3:38]
5. The House of Burgesses [8:27]
6. Parting of Old Friends [3:01]
7. Indian Confederacy [2:59]
8. Boston [5:01]
9. Hancock and Adams Flee [6:01]
10. Send for Paul Revere [5:37]
11. The Midnight Ride [4:48]
12. The Minute Men [4:52]
13. Dawn [5:43]
14. Concord [1:04]
15. The Shot Heard 'Round the World [9:24]
16. After the Battle [2:40]
17. Bunker Hill [5:47]
18. His Son's Death [9:05]
19. July 4th, 1776, "Liberty" [5:45]
20. Valley Forge [4:54]
21. "A Warning" [3:52]
22. "A Year Later" [9:22]
23. Butler's Council of War [3:12]
24. Warn the Valley [5:33]
25. Fleeing to the Fort [6:42]
26. Captain Hare Attacks [6:15]
27. "Charge" [4:37]
28. Butler is Killed [1:30]
29. Surrender of Cornwallis [2:08]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews