Alien from L.A.

Alien from L.A.

Director: Albert Pyun Cast: Kathy Ireland, Thom Matthews, Don Michael Paul

DVD (Pan & Scan)


Who else but a California Valley Girl could stumble down a hole in the ground and end up in the lost city of Atlantis: "Ooooh, and the buildings are sooo spiffy..." The Atlanteans are quite sure she's on their side, so they decide she's gotta' go and send out the death squads. The "Alien" in this film is played by model Kathy Ireland.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/07/2003
UPC: 0027616896575
Original Release: 1987
Rating: PG
Source: Mgm (Video & Dvd)
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:27:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Original theatrical trailer; English stereo surround; English, French & Spanish language subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kathy Ireland Wanda Saknussemm
Thom Matthews Charmin
Don Michael Paul Robbie
Linda Kerridge Auntie Pearl/Freki
Richard Haines Professor Arnold Saknussemm
William R. Moses Guten Gus Edway
Janie du Plessis Gen. Rykov/Shank
Russel Savadier Loki
Simon Poland Consol Triton Crassus/Mailman
Lochner de Kock Professor Paddy Mahoney
Deep Roy Mambino
Christian Andrews Brick Bardo
Fats Bookhalane Lord Over
Paul Jacobs Dr. Madagasin

Technical Credits
Albert Pyun Director,Screenwriter
Jim Andron Score Composer
Birgitta Bjerke Costumes/Costume Designer
Scott Cameron Asst. Director
Dane A. Davis Sound/Sound Designer
Regina Davis Screenwriter
Fantasy Special Effects
Tom Frisby Fraser Cinematographer
Michael Games Production Manager
Yoram Globus Co-producer
Menahem Golan Co-producer
John Hartigan Special Effects,Special Effects Supervisor
Simon LeGassick Score Composer
Avi Lerner Executive Producer
Daniel Loewenthal Editor
Solly Marx Stunts
Debra Ricci Screenwriter
Tony Riparetti Score Composer
James Saad Score Composer
Pamela B. Warner Production Designer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Reject [5:24]
2. Main Title/Gone [4:42]
3. Long Trip to Africa [4:42]
4. Dad's Footsteps [5:06]
5. The Center of Earth [8:03]
6. Atlantis [6:08]
7. Danger for Strangers [4:48]
8. Pursued [5:02]
9. Alien for Sale [4:18]
10. Rescue & Escape [5:32]
11. On the Lam [4:23]
12. Charmin' [7:09]
13. The Human Issue [7:06]
14. Journey Back Home [5:43]
15. Dream Come True [3:20]
16. End Credits [5:42]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews