DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

$23.93 $24.99 Save 4% Current price is $23.93, Original price is $24.99. You Save 4%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 25


The first installment of a planned trilogy, director Francisco Laresgoiti's speculative sci-fi thriller finds the son of a powerful general caught in the middle of a raging class war between the privileged elite, and the downtrodden masses. In the year 2033, Mexico has become a fascist state. As the upper classes partake in debauched parties and amuse themselves by using the poor for target practice, a highly addictive drink called Pactia keeps the working class under control. Meanwhile, the religious minority forms a resistance movement, and finds an unlikely ally in the guise of privileged military brat Pablo. Despite his sheltered upbringing, Pablo knows the difference between good and evil. And once a line is drawn in the sand, he is compelled to turn against everything he's ever known in the fight for the future of humanity.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/07/2011
UPC: 0899975002719
Original Release: 2009
Rating: NR
Source: Cinema Epoch
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:33:00
Sales rank: 78,685

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Miguel Couturier Pablo
Marco Antonio Trevino Miguel
Sandra Echeverria Actor
Raul Mendez Actor
Luis Ernesto Franco Actor
Claudio Lafarga Actor
Jose Carlos Rodriguez Actor
Ariane Pellicer Actor
Alonso Echanove Actor

Technical Credits
Francisco Laresgoiti Director,Executive Producer,Production Designer
Gabirel Coll Barberis Sound/Sound Designer
Marec Fritzinger Production Designer
Pedro Garcia Garcia Editor
Antonio Garfias Makeup
Tomás Barreiro Guijosa Score Composer
Yvette Gurza Producer
Daniel Hidalgo Score Composer
Carla Hool Casting
Jordi Mariscal Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Ricardo Hernández Oseguera Casting
Lupita Peckinpah Costumes/Costume Designer
Carlos Puente Editor
Luis Sansans Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- 2033: Apocalipsis Futuro
1. 2013 [3:00]
2. General [4:42]
3. Pablo [4:28]
4. Dinner [6:49]
5. Next Morning [9:26]
6. Questions [13:49]
7. The Plan [9:56]
8. Waking [9:43]
9. Second Plan [10:59]
10. Escape [10:58]
11. Regroup [3:02]
12. Credits [5:35]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews