Diary of a Teen Girl Box Set

Diary of a Teen Girl Box Set

by Melody Carlson




This box set includes three titles from the Diary of a Teenage Girl series by best-selling author Melody Carlson.

Becoming Me
In the fictional Diary of a Teenage Girl, sixteen-year-old Caitlin O'Conner reveals the inner workings of a girl caught between childhood and womanhood ... an empty life without Christ and a meaningful one with Him. Through Caitlin's candid journal entries we see her grapple with such universal teen issues as peer pressure, loyalty, conflict with parents, the longing for a boyfriend, and her own spirituality.

It's My Life
Caitlin O'Conner faces new trials as she grows in her faith and strives to maintain the recent commitments she's made to God. As a new believer, Caitlin begins her summer job and makes preparations for a Mexico mission trip with her church youth group. Torn between new spiritual directions and loyalty to Beanie, her best friend (now pregnant), Caitlin searches out her personal values on friendship, romance, dating, life goals, and key relationships with God and family. Tough choices threaten her progress, and her year climaxes in her realization that maturity sometimes means life-impacting decisions must be made ... by faith alone.

Who I Am
It's challenging enough to be a normal high school senior — but Caitlin O'Conner has a host of new difficulties to deal with in the third book of Melody Carlson's widely popular and fascinating teen series.

Time is critical to help the orphans in Mexico, missions-minded Caitlin believes, but Mom and Dad are set on her attending college. Meanwhile, her relationship with Josh takes on a serious tone via e-mail — threatening her commitment to "kiss dating goodbye."

When Beanie begins dating an African-American, Caitlin's concern over dating seems to be misread as racism. One thing is obvious: God is at work through this dynamic girl in very real but puzzling ways. A soul-stretching time of racial reconciliation at school and within her church helps her discover God's will as never before.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781590526392
Publisher: The Doubleday Religious Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/28/2005
Series: Diary of a Teenage Girl Series
Edition description: SLIPCASE
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.45(h) x 2.30(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Diary of a Teen Girl Box Set 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
secret_music More than 1 year ago
I'm a fourteen year old... and I didn't think I would like this series. Honestly, I only went through the motions of going to church and acting like I paid attention. Then I went to church camp with my friends... and the counselors recommended this series. I picked it up at the library and read it on a whim. I ended up reading it over and over, until I finally couldn't take it anymore. I bought the whole set. I think my parents are amazed at how much I've thrown into church lately. I rate this series (ALL OF THEM, NOT ONLY THE CAITLYN SERIES) a five star reading experience.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read religious based series that are seriously unrealistic... the main characters don't have many challenges and there is not much that tests their faith like in real life. But the Diary of a Teenage girl series and ALL the books by Melody Carlson are realistic with real tests of faith. I love how relatable this series is for high-schoolers like myself and how many of the challenges that Caitlin, Chloe, Kim, and Maya face are not too different from the ones I face every day. Very fluently written. A MUST READ.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago