Dark Nights: Metal: Deluxe Edition

Dark Nights: Metal: Deluxe Edition


$26.99 $29.99 Save 10% Current price is $26.99, Original price is $29.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 21


The Dark Multiverse is coming, and nothing will ever be the same! One of the biggest events in DC history is here in the shocking, action-packed epic Dark Nights: Metal from critically acclaimed author Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo, reuniting after their smash-hit Batman series.

Beyond our universe there is the Multiverse...and beneath the Multiverse is a nightmare realm where every fear that has ever been felt on our Earth becomes reality. Now an evil force as old as time wants to drag us down into the shadows, into the realm of never-ending terror.

But when the door between worlds opens, it's not just any nightmares that come spilling out. They call themselves the Dark Knights. Each one is a twisted version of Batman from a world where one of his worst fears has come true.

With the invasion underway and Batman trapped in the Dark Multiverse, the Justice League must undergo an impossible quest to find the mysterious metals capable of repelling the Dark Knights and their master, the fearsome Barbatos. If they fail, everything they've ever known will be plunged into eternal darkness. But the true horror is...what if they're already too late?

Collects Dark Nights: Metal #1-6.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781401277321
Publisher: DC Comics
Publication date: 06/12/2018
Pages: 216
Sales rank: 45,345
Product dimensions: 7.30(w) x 10.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Scott Snyder is a #1 New York Times best-selling writer and one of the most critically acclaimed scribes in all of comics. His works include Batman, All-Star Batman, Batman: Eternal, Superman Unchained, American Vampire, and Swamp Thing. He has also been published in Zoetrope, Tin House, One Story, Epoch, Small Spiral Notebook, and other journals, and has a short story collection, Voodoo Heart, which was published by Dial Press. He teaches at Columbia University and Sarah Lawrence University and lives in New York with his wife, Jeanie, and his son, Jack Presley.

Greg Capullo is a self-taught Illustrator and the current artist on the best-selling and highly acclaimed Batman series for DC Comics. Prior to that, he was best known for his 80 issue run on Image Comics' Spawn, created by Todd McFarlane. Other popular comics work includes Marvel Comics’ X-Force and Quasar (as well as a slew of one-shot titles). He is also the creator of The Creech, a Sci-Fi/Horror comic published by Image Comics. Greg has provided art for Blizzard Entertainment’s World of Warcraft, contributed lead character designs for the award-winning HBO animated Spawn series, was the cover artist for many popular musical groups including Korn and Disturbed, and worked behind the scenes on many projects ranging from toy design to video games for TME.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dark Nights: Metal: Deluxe Edition 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
TheShadowTruth More than 1 year ago
Enthralling, nonstop action and just plain fun, this is the level of outrageous comic book crossover stories that so few can handle as elegantly as Scott Snyder. He pushes the Justice League to the brink of destruction, not just physically but mentally. But even when our heroes feel close to surrender, there's always one more spark of hope to be found. Though it's supposed to be more of a Batman story, Wonder Woman completely steals the show. This, for me, is one of her greatest stories. However, the Dark Knights: Metal event was so big that they had to release it in FOUR graphic novels. This is the main book, collecting Dark Knights: Metal #1-6, but if you read this book alone, not only will you miss out on 3/4ths of the story, but you will probably feel quite lost. The linear narrative is broken by the graphic novels due to the individual issue release order. My recommendation as someone who read them week by week is to start with DARK DAYS: THE ROAD TO METAL, followed by DARK NIGHTS: METAL: THE RESISTANCE, then DARK KNIGHTS: METAL: DARK KNIGHTS RISING, and to CONCLUDE your reading experience with this volume, the main series title. If that sounds confusing, welcome to comics.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it. Hard to put down.