Dance Parade Ibiza

Dance Parade Ibiza



Try to count the number of Ibiza-themed compilations released in the early 2000s and you'll get dizzy. There's no shortage. And, for the most part, they're all gimmicky collections targeting the naïve masses who've probably never been to and never will ever set foot on Ibiza. Dance Parade Ibiza is actually one of the better collections of its time. The collection's theme seems to be popularity rather than a particular style of music or a certain level of quality -- though most of the songs are trancey. Some of the big dance hits found here include the DJ Tiesto mix of Delerium's "Innocente (Falling in Love)," Storm's "Storm," William Orbit's "Barber's Adagio for Strings," Basement Jaxx's "Romeo," Des Mitchell's "Welcome to the Dance, Pt. 1," and Fatboy Slim's "Star69." A great collection to pick up if you're looking for a collection of popular early-2000s dance music, especially if you like the progressive house/trance side of the genre.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2001
Label: Wea International
UPC: 0685738975228
catalogNumber: 389752

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Ultra Naté   Track Performer
Eye to Eye   Track Performer
Sonique   Track Performer
Storm   Track Performer
Robert Harrison   Vocals
Soul Providers   Track Performer
David Ruberto   Keyboards
Sylcia Mason-James   Vocals
M. Wilson   Track Performer
Discovery   Track Performer
Members of Mayday   Track Performer
Sydney   Vocals
Da Hool   Track Performer
Lorraine Cato   Vocals
Girl Next Door   Track Performer
Leigh Nash   Track Performer
ATB   Track Performer
Swati Natekar   Vocals
Black Legend   Track Performer
Modjo   Track Performer
Angelic   Track Performer
Sureal   Track Performer
Michelle Shellers   Track Performer
Jakatta   Track Performer
Bel Amour   Track Performer
Chocolate Puma   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Delerium   Producer
Moose   Programming,Producer,Engineer
William Orbit   Producer
WestBam   Producer
David Morales   Producer
James Allen   Producer
Eddy Grant   Producer
Screamin' Jay Hawkins   Composer
Hoxley   Producer
Michael Lange   Producer
Eric Matthew   Producer
Guy Roche   Arranger,Producer
Gary Turnier   Producer
Johan Gielen   Producer
Kenneth Harrison   Producer
Carlton Ridenhour   Producer
Marc Pomeroy   Producer
Basement Jaxx   Producer
Johan S.   Arranger,Producer
Nick Hanson   Producer
Richard Searle   Engineer
Judge Jules   Producer
Robert Michaels   Producer
Fatboy Slim   Producer
Boris Dlugosch   Producer
David Ruberto   Engineer
Noko   Producer
Stuart Crichton   Arranger
Dobre   Producer
Brian Bristol   Engineer
Robin L. Davey   Producer
Graeme Pleeth   Producer
Simon Thornton   Engineer
Tiësto   Remixing
Jan Driver   Remixing
Scumfrog   Remixing
Mauro Picotto   Remixing
Mallorca Lee   Producer
Dylan Barnes   Producer
Gianni Bini   Remixing
Sven Maes   Producer
Paolo Martini   Remixing
Ciro "BuBu" Sasso   Arranger
Trancy Spacer   Producer
Orhan Terzi   Producer
Spacy Trancer   Producer
PeterJ. Booker   Producer
Giacomo Maiolini   Executive Producer
Bloodshy   Producer,Engineer
Ferry Corsten   Remixing
Static Revenger   Producer
Julian Napolitano   Remixing
Jim Kissling   Engineer
Ricky Morrison   Arranger,Producer
Michael Moog   Arranger,Producer
Jason Kaye   Producer
Mitchell   Producer
DJ Astrid   Producer
Fionn Lucas   Remixing
D.J. Zki   Producer
Arnthor   Producer,Engineer
Dobbin   Producer
Johnston   Producer
Knee Deep   Remixing
Simon Belofsky   Producer
CJ Stone   Composer,Producer
Michael Woods   Remixing

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews