The Complete Novels of George Orwell

The Complete Novels of George Orwell

by George Orwell

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Here you will find the complete novels of George Orwell in the chronological order of their original publication: - Burmese Days - A Clergyman’s Daughter - Keep the Aspidistra Flying - Coming up for Air - Animal Farm - Nineteen Eighty-Four

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789897785788
Publisher: Pandora's Box
Publication date: 06/02/2018
Sold by: De Marque
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 71,371
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

George Orwell (1903¿1950) was an English novelist, essayist, journalist, and critic. Best known for his dystopian book 1984 and the allegorical novella Animal Farm, Orwell is the author of six novels as well as numerous essays and works of nonfiction. His writing continues to influence popular culture: The term "Orwellian" (describing a repressive, totalitarian state) has entered the language, along with several of his own neologisms, such as "Big Brother" and "cold war."

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews