Claude's Christmas Adventure

Claude's Christmas Adventure

by Sophie Pembroke

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

This Christmas a little dog is in for a BIG adventure…Meet Claude. He’s a loveable, big-eared, permanently hungry French Bulldog, who loves his humans – the McCawley family of number 11 Maple Drive to be precise.When Daisy and Oliver McCawley start using new words like, ‘ferry’, ‘chateau’ and ‘France’, Claude realises they won’t be spending this Christmas at home. Only, when he finds himself on the street, as the family car pulls away, Claude realises he is ALONE. And more importantly, he is without all the yummy treats he knows the festive season brings…Cue the start of Claude’s Christmas Adventure. It all begins with a belly-flop through next door’s catflap, where he finds newly single and craft-a-holic Holly, Jack the ex-army postman, his arch nemesis Perdita the cat … and serious amounts of gingerbread.Maple Drive’s cutest resident is about to bring the street together for Christmas, in ways no-one could have imagined …A heart-warming and uplifting tale, perfect for fans of A Street Cat Named Bob, A Pug Like Percy and Home Alone.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008202064
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/20/2016
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 730,441
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

I’ve been dreaming, reading and writing romance ever since I stayed up all night devouring Mills and Boon novels as part of my English degree, and promptly gave up any pretext of enjoying tragic stories. After all, what’s the point of a book without a happy ending?

Born overseas, I grew up in Wales and now make my home in Hertfordshire, with my scientist husband and our four year old daughter. I keep a blog, which should be about romance and writing, but is usually about cake and castles.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Claude's Christmas Adventure: The must-read Christmas dog book of 2017! 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
CozyMysteryLover1 More than 1 year ago
This is an entertaining holiday story. Claude is a lovable French Bulldog who is ruled by his stomach. When he is left behind as his family travels to France for Christmas, Claude sets off on his own adventure. Cat doors, gingerbread and his nemesis Perdita, are just a few of the things that Claude confronts during his wild adventures. I thought this was a great holiday story. The author really sent Claude on a crazy adventure and it was fun to read about his mishaps. I voluntarily read an ARC of this book from NetGalley. This book will appeal to anyone who loves a great holiday story.