by Holly Wallace


View All Available Formats & Editions


Each book in the enlightening This Is My Faith series features true-life photographs and interviews with a child who talks about his or her faith and discusses its role in the life of the family. Boys and girls speak of the rituals, obligations, and joys that are basic to their religions. The children in these books come from many different cultures and countries around the world, thus reflecting the global nature of humanity's religious impulse. Photos show children in their daily activities, and with families and friends at religious services and festivals. Books are available in both paperback and hardcover editions.

A child tells what he has learned about the teachings of Christ and its message of love for all humankind. He talks about the hymns, the church services, the Catholic, Orthodox, and Protestant sects, and the important holidays celebrated by all Christians.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781848985964
Publisher: Wise Walrus
Publication date: 02/28/2012
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews