Celebrate the American Spirit

Celebrate the American Spirit


$24.69 $25.99 Save 5% Current price is $24.69, Original price is $25.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Product Details

Release Date: 10/30/2001
Label: Naxos American
UPC: 0730099142427
catalogNumber: 8504024
Rank: 190561


Disc 1

  1. Overture
  2. Bullets and Bayonets, march for band
  3. Nymphalin, reverie for violin & orchestra (or band)
  4. Jack Tar, march for band
  5. Songs of Grace and Songs of Glory, fantasie for band
  6. March of the Mitten Men (Power and Glory), march for band
  7. The Red Man
  8. The White Man
  9. The Black Man
  10. The Invincible Eagle, march for band
  11. Humoresque on Swanee, humoresque for band (after Gershwin)
  12. Semper Fidelis, march for band
  13. Humoresque on Look for the Silver Lining, humoresque for band (after Ke
  14. Daughters of Texas, march for band
  15. The Stars and Stripes Forever, march for band

Disc 2

  1. 1. Allegro moderato
  2. 2. Andante sostenuto
  3. 3. Molto allegro ed appassionato
  4. Parados
  5. Choros
  6. The Young Princess
  7. Choros
  8. Medea
  9. Kantikos Agonias
  10. Exodos
  11. Adagio for strings (or string quartet; arr. from 2nd mvt. of String Qua

Disc 3

  1. I: Father of the Waters
  2. II: Huckleberry Finn
  3. III: Old Creole Days
  4. IV: Mardi Gras
  5. Sunrise
  6. Painted Desert
  7. On The Trail
  8. Sunset
  9. Cloudburst
  10. Thunder of the Waters
  11. Devil's Hole Massacre
  12. Honeymooners
  13. Power of Niagara

Disc 4

  1. Hands Across the Sea, march for band
  2. Dizzy Fingers for piano
  3. I. Father of the Waters
  4. Tournament Galop, for piano, D. 153 (RO 264)
  5. I. Evocation
  6. 1st movement
  7. Melody for violin & piano, Op. 44
  8. Al Fresco, an intermezzo for 8 instruments (from "It Happened In Nordla
  9. Excerpt
  10. I. Andante moderato (Excerpt)
  11. Camptown Races
  12. Prelude for Meditation, for prepared piano
  13. I. Allegro Moderato grazioso
  14. Adagio for strings (or string quartet; arr. from 2nd mvt. of String Qua
  15. Love Duet
  16. Hexentanz (Witches' Dance), for piano, Op. 17/2

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Keith Brion   Conductor
Marin Alsop   Conductor
Royal Scottish National Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
William T. Stromberg   Conductor
Wendy Warner   Cello
Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Razumovsky Symphony Orchestra   Performing Ensemble

Technical Credits

Samuel Barber   Composer
Louis Moreau Gottschalk   Composer
Morton Gould   Composer
Howard Hanson   Composer
Victor Herbert   Composer
Edward MacDowell   Composer
Walter Piston   Composer
John Philip Sousa   Composer
John Cage   Composer
Charles Ives   Composer
Keith Brion   Liner Notes,Music Notes
William Henry Fry   Composer
Hubert Geschwandtner   Engineer
Andrew Walton   Producer
Richard Whitehouse   Liner Notes
Zez Confrey   Composer
Nikita Pristouris   Art Direction
Peter Manning   Orchestra Leader
Ferde Grofé   Composer
Eleanor Thomason   Engineer
Milos Betko   Producer
Victor Ledin   Liner Notes
Enrique Martínez Miura   Liner Note Translation,Spanish Adaptation
Tony Faulkner   Engineer
Elisa Simonot-Kahan   Liner Note Translation
Anthony B. Faulkner   Engineer
Nik Pristouris   Art Direction
Frederick Edwin Church   Cover Art
Marina Ledin   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews