$17.99 $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


Six months ago, Crossbones kidnapped the Red Skull's daughter, Sin, from a government re-education facility and disappeared into the night. Now, he and his spawn of infinite evil have come to the American Midwest to tear a new hole in A.I.M. - but none of them counted on Cap and Agent 13 stumbling into the mix.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780785156178
Publisher: Marvel
Publication date: 06/29/2011
Pages: 216
Sales rank: 282,053
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 10.10(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Captain America: Red Menace Ultimate Collection 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Lufbra More than 1 year ago
This book follows on from the excellent 'Winter Soldier' storyline and though it's not as strong as that series is certainly is belongs within that universe. Ed Brubaker once again knocks it out of the park taking the reader on a constantly moving and engrossing journey that begins in the US and finishes in England and includes some lesser known British superheroes. There are a wealth of characters in this book and they are all used well and compelling and the London scenes make a nice change from the usual New York locations and Brubaker uses them all to their fullest. The artwork is a little too dark for my tastes and add a somber tone to what is basically an action story and some of the characters look too much alike but the quality is high and there are no wasted panels in this book. Also the addition of the 65th Anniversary issue perfectly compliments the modern adventure and the WW2 story never seems forced or tacked on. Brubaker knocks it out of the park with this one and if you've read the Winter Soldier book than you will not be disappointed with this entry.
jamandra More than 1 year ago
The artwork is great. What's different with this collection is the back and forth that the writers and readers have about the first issue in this collection. It does make one think. The story isn't quite as gripping as the preceding series, but the writing team still tells a story that's so good you get disappointed when you make it to the end. You want it to keep going!