Brave [Deluxe Version]

Brave [Deluxe Version]

by Marillion

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Special Edition)

$85.49 $89.99 Save 5% Current price is $85.49, Original price is $89.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 25


Rebounding from the inconsistent Holidays in Eden, Marillion retreated to the studio for 15 months to write and record the concept album Brave. Telling the story of an abused girl wandering on Severn Bridge, the album is a solid mix of symphonic tracks with a pronounced rock edge. A band known for trilogies, the final set of "The Great Escape," "The Last of You," and "Falling From the Moon" form one of the most dynamic showcases for vocalist Steve Hogarth and guitarist Steve Rothery. Brave remains the most complex Marillion release to date, with layers and layers of sound. A full-length movie of Brave, directed by Richard Stanley, was released in Europe in conjunction with the album.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/09/2018
Label: Rhino / Parlophone
UPC: 0190295722951
catalogNumber: 566865
Rank: 91364


Disc 1

  1. Bridge
  2. Living With teh Big Lie
  3. Runaway
  4. Goodbye to All That/Wave/Mad/The Opium Den/The Slide/Standing in the Sw
  5. Hard as Love

Disc 2

  1. The Hollow Man
  2. Alone Again in teh Lap of Luxury
  3. Paper Lies
  4. Brave
  5. The Great Escape/The Last of you/Fallin' from the Moon [2018 Steve Wilson R
  6. Made Again

Disc 3

  1. River
  2. Bridge
  3. Living With the Big Lie
  4. Runaway
  5. Goodbye to All That
  6. Wave
  7. Mad
  8. The Opium Den
  9. The Slide
  10. Standing in the Swing
  11. Hard as Love

Disc 4

  1. The Hollow Man
  2. Alone Agian in teh Lap of Luxury
  3. Now Wash Your Hands
  4. Paper Lies
  5. Brave
  6. The Great Escape/The Last of You/Fallin' From the Moon [2017 Michael Hunter
  7. Made Again

Disc 5

  1. Cover My Eyes (Pain and Heaven)
  2. Slàinte Mhath
  3. No One Can
  4. Sympathy
  5. Easter
  6. Garden Party
  7. Waiting to Happen
  8. Hooks in You
  9. The Space

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews