Blessed Spirit: Music of the Soul's Journey

Blessed Spirit: Music of the Soul's Journey

by Clare College Choir, Cambridge


Product Details

Release Date: 11/07/2000
Label: Collegium
UPC: 0040888012726
catalogNumber: 127


  1. Requiem aeternam
  2. Give Rest, O Christ (Kontakion of the Dead, Kiev Melody)
  3. Selig sind die Toten, motet for 2 sopranos, alto, 2 tenors, bass & continuo, SWV 391 (Op. 11/23)
  4. Sacred Pieces (9) for mixed chorus: Blessed are they
  5. Funeral Ikos, for chorus
  6. Domine Jesu Christe, offertory
  7. O Quam Gloriosum est regnum, motet for 4 voices
  8. Psalm 121 "I will lift up mine eyes"
  9. The Evening-watch, for chorus, Op. 43/1, H. 159
  10. Steal Away
  11. Songs of Farewell (6) for chorus: No. 4, There is an old belief
  12. O Quanta Qualia
  13. Justorum animae (also anthem "Souls of the righteous"), motet for 5 voices (SSATB)
  14. Deep River
  15. In Paradisum Angeli
  16. O felix anima, response for St Disibod
  17. Audivi Vocem de Coelo for 4 voices
  18. Faire Is the Heaven for chorus

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews