by Anthrax


$7.16 $8.99 Save 20% Current price is $7.16, Original price is $8.99. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29


Anthrax have always had a thing for the odd cover. Search early albums and you'll hear their takes on Black Sabbath and Sex Pistols. Then, of course, there's the legendary version of Public Enemy's "Bring the Noise," a song that played a massive role in their success. For the Anthems EP, they tackle six classic rock radio staples from their teenage years: Rush's "Anthem," AC/DC's "T.N.T.," Boston's "Smokin'," Journey's "Keep on Runnin'," Cheap Trick's "Big Eyes," and Thin Lizzy's "Jailbreak." When original singer Joey Belladonna tries to hit the Geddy Lee high notes it can get a little iffy, but most takes are meticulously executed and in the fun, dumb spirit that most Anthrax fans will love.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/19/2013
Label: Megaforce
UPC: 0020286213284
catalogNumber: 2013
Rank: 34764

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Anthrax   Primary Artist
Joey Belladonna   Vocals
Frank Bello   Bass
Charlie Benante   Guitar,Drums
Scott Ian   Guitar
Fred Mandel   Keyboards
Phil Campbell   Guitar,Soloist
Rob Caggiano   Guitar

Technical Credits

Anthrax   Producer
Phil Lynott   Composer
Bon Scott   Composer
Brad Delp   Composer
Neal Joseph   Composer
Michael Lord   Orchestration
Angus Young   Composer
Rob Caggiano   Vocal Engineer,Guitar Engineer,Bass Engineer
Douglas Heusser   Graphic Design
Jay Ruston   Producer,Vocal Engineer,Guitar Engineer,Bass Engineer
Asim Ali   Guitar Engineer,Drum Engineering
Jonathan Perry   Composer
Steven Thompson   Artwork
Nielsen   Composer
Stephen Ray Schon   Composer
Philip Parris   Composer
Neil Elwood   Composer
Malcolm Mitchell   Composer
Geddy Lifeson   Composer
Bradley E. Scholz   Composer
Alex Peart   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews