A Dream Too Far

A Dream Too Far

by SJ McCoy


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 18


When your forties are fading in the rear-view mirror, and your happily ever after wasn't as long or as happy as you thought it would be. What then?Do you still have any dreams left to chase? Do you even want to?Chris's happily ever after was more of a nightmare than a dream.But that was a long time ago. These days, she lives a full life. She dates sometimes. Just because she's in her fifties doesn't mean she's forgotten how to have fun. But a love of her own? That might just be a dream too far.Seymour's dreams came true when he married young and had a daughter.He doesn't believe in dreams anymore. Since his wife died, he's hidden himself in his work. He's made more money than one man could ever need. He's rebuilt the bridges he burned with his daughter. He'd even go as far as to say he's content.But falling in love again? That's not even a wish for him, let alone a dream.Until he meets Chris ...Pick up your copy of this heart-warming romance today and you'll laugh and cry as these two figure out whether old enough means wise enough to love again-or whether a happily ever after at their age is just a dream too far.This book is intended for readers aged 18+~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Summer Lake Silver Summer Lake Silver stories find happily ever afters for those who remember being thirty-something-vaguely.Like Some Old Country SongA Dream too FarSummer Lake SeasonsA return to the wonderful small town so many readers have grown to love.Take These Broken WingsToo Much Love to HideLove in NashvilleBring on the Night is the first in the new Love in Nashville series. Look out for Bring on the Sunshine (late 2019)Summer Lake Original SeriesLove Like You've Never Been Hurt - Emma and Jack Work Like You Don't Need the Money - Pete and Holly Dance Like Nobody's Watching - Missy and Dan Fly Like You've Never Been Grounded - Smoke and Laura Laugh Like You've Never Cried - Michael and Megan Sing Like Nobody's Listening - Kenzie and Chase Smile Like You Mean It - Gabe and Renée The Wedding Dance - Missy and Dan's Wedding Chasing Tomorrow - Ben's backstory with CharlotteDream Like Nothing's Impossible - April and EddieRide Like You've Never Fallen - Nate and LilyLive Like There's No Tomorrow - Ben's storyThe Wedding Flight - Smoke and Laura's WeddingRemington Ranch seriesMeet the sexy brothers of Remington Ranch! Just like in SJ's Summer Lake Romance series you can expect a story that is both sweet and steamy!Mason ShaneCarterBeauFour Weddings and a VendettaA Chance and a Hope Trilogy. These are NOT meant to be read as standalone stories and need to be read in order.Book 1: Chance EncounterBook 2: Finding HopeBook 3: Give Hope a ChanceThe Hamiltons SeriesThis series follows the Hamilton family in California wine country. If you recognize the name Hamilton it's because this is Smoke's family who own one of the largest wine growing and distribution businesses in the country. In this set of connected stand-alone books you will meet Smoke's brother and sister as well as a couple of cousins.Red Wine and RosesChampagne and daisiesMarsala and MagnoliasProsecco and PeoniesThe Davenports SeriesThe series featuring Hope' Davenport's cousins, three sexy brothers, of the billionaire Davenport family. In their own words they are - the "Suit", the "Vet" and the "Geek."OscarTJReid

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781946220578
Publisher: Xenion, Inc
Publication date: 08/24/2019
Series: Summer Lake Silver , #2
Pages: 228
Product dimensions: 5.51(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.52(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews