The World According to Humphrey (Humphrey Series #1)

The World According to Humphrey (Humphrey Series #1)

by Betty G. Birney

Paperback(Reprint)

$5.59 $6.99 Save 20% Current price is $5.59, Original price is $6.99. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The World According to Humphrey 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 148 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this with my 5th grader.We laughed and read this great book together!!Cant wait to read the next book in series!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS SERIES!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 8 year old granddaughter started reading the Humphrey books. I started to read the first one and could not stop. I have read them all. These are wonderful books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this book, not only is Humphrey one of the best characters in chapter books for younger students, but it is a wonderful book about the different personalities and families in a classroom. I highly recommend this book and the whole series for children and adults!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book keeps you reading and reading. It shows moderen day life in a hamsters eyes. You would be suprised by what you learn from a little guy like Humphrey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would give it 5 paws up. The only disadvantage is it is i BIT short
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT-GREAT-GREAT!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a true delight. Humphrey allowed us a peek into his world. He has some wonderful adventures and shares his insight about what he sees and learns. This book has an engaging storyline and enjoyable characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a previous sunshine state 4 those sunny state readers it was an amazing book it was about Humphrey the class hamster but the teacher leaves and mrs brisbane is the new teacher she wants to get rid of Humphrey so he tries to be good also the kids get to take him home 4 the weekend and teaches the kids lessons like dont waste your life in front of a tv screen and dont be scared to show your voice mrs brisbane likes him at the end and they live happily ever after
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you don't like it you have the wrong book
Guest More than 1 year ago
Told from the point of view of the classroom hamster, very cute. My 4th grade son read this book to me for his home reading. Very entertaining to both of us.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was really awesome!!!!!! I loved it because it was so funny and creative!!!!:)
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is one of the best books i have ever read!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I read it for a book report and liked it so much that I read it again and again! The story is told by the little hamster, Humphrey, who lives in a classroom. It's a fun book and easy to read because it's interesting.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this book is really cute! I have a dog, four birds and alot of fish and now I want a hamster.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am 9 years old and I love hamsters. This book was really cute. Humphrey is really lovable. I enjoyed reading this book so much that I want to own a copy for myself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book!!!! It is really really really good!!!!!!!! Humpheryis so funny and he is very curious. He solves mysterys!!! He also is a great classroom hamster!!!!! Also he and his friend Aldo are great buds!!!!!!he is a good pet and this book is really good!!!!!! I really recomend this book for animal/ adventure book!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My daughter loves this book.  She tells me different stories from the book, and it cracks me up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You usually don't hear a hamster's point of view ,or just don't want to, that will change after you hear Humphrey.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think if kids like romance and kidness and usually pets they would probably love this book i gave this book to my daughter she read the series in 1-2 weeks she loved this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book i like it a lot read other books in series too H Okay I Love Thos Boook Hamster Umm... awesome! Most adventerous Perfection Handsome Entertaining Rad Yeah!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Humphey,class hamster,is scared when his faveorite teacher t leaves to exprole Braizil.But as you read this book you will disscover how he feels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazzzing it has funny charicters like a.j and humphry and the janitor.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book it is soooooooo good i couldnt stop reading it