Who Was Martin Luther King, Jr.?

Who Was Martin Luther King, Jr.?

Hardcover

$16.80
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Who Was Martin Luther King, Jr.? 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 65 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was good. I learned alot Martin Luther King, JR. A few things that I learned were: He stood for what he thought was right for everyone. It was a easy to read it only took me 1 day and a half to finish the book. I think it would be a great book for 1st Graders-5th Graders to read. IT WAS A GREAT BOOK!
momCJ More than 1 year ago
My son is 10 years old and absolutely loved this book. He usually is tired of reading quickly, but read 60 pages in the first sitting and the remaining 40 the next day.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My 8-yr old daughter absolutely loves these "who was" series of books. She reads them cover to cover and enjoys sharing with us and her friends all about who these people were. It has really helped get her interested in non-fiction and biographies, something her 3rd grade students wants for her kids. I can't vouch for how accurate they really are but I do recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great history on Dr.King
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Super good book! I've read lots of the WHO IS books and this told me alot about Martin Luther. Buy it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We hate to see all of our people to be hurt and be put in jail we would love to see evey country living with FREEDOM and JUSTICE so march on and never give up just like martin luther king jr said and did!!! We love him and Lisa's b-day is after his b-day!! Isn't that crazy!? Well We really did enjoy the book and we learned a lot about him. Peace out pepz! $100,000,000!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The man who has 10% of his blacks read at a sixth grade lecvel and 10% do sixth grade math and be 10% strong black family. He ispires 60% of black dudes to leave their families with year of the kid bing born, for 75% of her pupulation to not work one hour a week and not give thfeir kids thir own food. To ingnore millions of oppoutuniies, lie and steal trillions in funds each year for being lazy. Se has 15% of th e pooulaitonand half o f the rapists and half the muderers and 90% of the gangs. He simply has at least 55 years of rotting Selma and each black part of the county to attone for.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
March 7, 2015 was the 50th anniversary of the march from Selma to Montgomery. April 4, 2013 was the 45th anniversary of the assassination of MLK. March 7, 2010 was the 45th annoversary of the march.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do not get the sample of this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Martin is name after his father marten .
Sparklesrich1 More than 1 year ago
I am nine years old and I read this book in school and I could not put it down. I loved this book even though I do not like non-fiction I loved this book and I would recommend this book to other kids that either like non-fiction or do not like non-fiction. I would love to get all the Who Was books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was fun and interesting at the same time because it gave us the information step by step.It first told us all about Martin Luther King J.r 's childhood .Then it gave us information on what he was like and how he thought segregation was wrong. Last it gave us information on how he died and how his children and wife came to be. I would totally give this five ***** stars because I thought no book was better. If you are bored and don't know what to read, try this book and you will definetly be satisfied and glad you did:) Rosy - loves - to - read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The sample dosent even have any readin so dont get sample i tell you dont get the sample the book might be great but not the samlpe!!!!!!!!:(:(:(:(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago