Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

by Delia Owens

Hardcover

$15.60 $26.00 Save 40% Current price is $15.6, Original price is $26. You Save 40%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22

Frequently Bought Together

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

$15.60     $26.00

+

Educated

Educated

$16.80     $28.00

Total Price: $32.40

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Where the Crawdads Sing 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 766 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From beginning to end it felt like seeing the world through Kya's eyes. Impossible not to fall in love with her and a few other characters as well. Highly recommended this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hauntingly beautiful and poetic prose used to tell a harsh and sometimes shockingly brutal story. Kya Clark is more than just a survivor. She is an unworldly, innocent sprite who nevertheless has a thirst for knowledge of the land that hides and protects her from those that would do her harm. Seemingly alone in the world, she comes to learn that she is actually truly and deeply loved by many. The twist at the end while shocking, is strangely satisfying in it’s relation to how her beautiful mind thinks. A truly magical book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read a lot and frankly there are books that fade from my memory within a week or two. This isn't one of those. Beautifully written, I love the way the author slowly merges the timelines as the story unfolds. Kya is unique in her background but I think many of us women who have a strong love of nature wish our lives would slow down enough at times to enable us to immerse ourselves in the kind of discovery she did. I loved this book and look forward to more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed every word of this beautifully crafted novel about survival and love set off the North Carolina coast. It had everything I enjoy in a novel: beautiful descriptions of the carolina coast, a sweet love story and a murder mystery. You'll laugh, cry (only a little) and never guess the outcome of the mystery. An amazing first novel by thus author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fell in love with the characters and the beautiful story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautiful book, it has it all; Love, hate, violence, murder, nature, loneliness, family, etc. One of the best books I have read in a long time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an unusal story different with a twist in the ending
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved reading about the marsh. Story well written with a surprise ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author breathes life into her main character Kya, the Marsh Girl, through her love of the wild natural world that nurtures and sustains her. The imagery is vivid and the words poetic. Two plotlines woven woven together well. Interesting characters. Themes of love, loneliness, resilience, kindness, cruelty and prejudice. A special book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I have ever read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An easy read that is hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book for nature, bird and sea lovers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can’t do justice in a review of this book. I have read my whole life as a means of escape and after the last page I found myself in unfamiliar territory. A beautiful, wonderful, simple yet compelling read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have never submitted a review before until this book. Amazingly written. I couldn't put it down and did not want the story to end. Reese had this book as her book of the month. Thank you to her and this lovely author. Awaiting anxiously for another book. This book makes my top 5!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My heart cried for Kya throughout this story. Satisfying ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am having major book hangover - I have no doubt this masterpiece of words will remain with me for a very long time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exceptionally well-written. The prose is poetic, the emotions genuine, the story-telling is tight.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the interwoven stories within the main plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting but sad, couldn’t put it down. You should read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A novel that pulls one in with anticipation for what happens next. Abandonment and trust issues squarely dealt with. Not totally believable on some levels, but a really good and totally different suspense novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow! I just finished reading Where the Crawdads Sing. And I will say it again, Wow! This books is so filled with emotion. Kya, the main character, is trying to survive by herself from a young age. She has been abandoned by those who should teach her, guide her, protect her. She has to fend for herself. Two men come into her life and teach her about the good and bad in life. Take 20% off coupons from 100promo.com
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Truly outstanding
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my first review of any book I have read, even though I read every day anything i get my hands on. This book was beautifully written. Captivating from begining to end. I did not want to put it down. A moving story of a life full of love, loss and dissappointment and still finding strength to go on and overcome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This novel transported me to a different place and a different time and has transformed me into a different person. This is a must read!