ISBN-10:
1860150004
ISBN-13:
9781860150005
Pub. Date:
01/28/2000
Publisher:
Ulverscroft Large Print Books, Ltd.
Washington Square

Washington Square

by Henry James
Current price is , Original price is $71.95. You

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Please check back later for updated availability.

This item is available online through Marketplace sellers.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Washington Square 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
IMBEdison More than 1 year ago
Read this classic book many years ago, and saw the Broadway play version twive (called "The Heiress"). But book reads as freshly as if it were just written.
darcicat More than 1 year ago
One of the worst free book copies - This is what the first sentence looks like. "Ddbing a portion of the lint half of the present century, and more particularly dnr-I ing the latter part of it, there flourished and >>, practised in the city X I of New York a phy-1 I sician who enjoyed I perhaps..." Spend 99 cents.
markbstephenson on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
HJ himself didn't much care for this but lots of his readers (including me) emphatically disagree. This was also made into a terrific movie with Olivia DeHavilland as Catherine Sloper and Ralph Richardson and Montgomery Clift as the bad guys. (The Heiress, 1949)
natumi.s on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Rich people live in Washington Square.This story is about one rich woman and poor man.After I read this story, I felt sad.But,I wonder if Moriss actually loves Catherine.I think that rich people is not always happy.
kawayu on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Catherine Sloper is this story's heroine.She is an ordinary girl and not beautiful,not wise.She falls in love with Morris Townsend.But her father who is doctor and rich neve admit marriage of two because he thinks that Morris wants Catherine's money.I thought this story is so simple and common.There have been no sudden changes to last from start.It is interesting to read feeling each other like this book.So I think it is too short and brevity to read like that.But I may have not ability to read so much.
Nickki on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Catherine is rich gils, she will have a lot of money when father dies.One day she met a guy who name is Morris. He soon said he wants to marry her, but her fatherdoubt that Morris just want her money, not love. This story makes me to think about love. But I don't understand Morris thought.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great story but this free copy is full of typos and extremely hard to read, with missing letters in words and randomly inserted numbers and punctuation marks. Poor quality.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Long time no see, 'seth'.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I guess so.