Valkyrie (Valkyrie Series #1)

Valkyrie (Valkyrie Series #1)

by Kate O'Hearn

Hardcover

$5.98 $17.99 Save 67% Current price is $5.98, Original price is $17.99. You Save 67%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Valkyrie 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg!this book now has apermanent record of being over the awsome limit if I could I would give more than just 5 stars I would give it a 100 if possible! If anyone out there does not like it I hope you get a cuse put on you this book has got a record and its for being awsome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this story way better than Kate O'herans other one Pegusis. This book is really but I would recomend this book to any one 10 and up thare are a few spots whare thare is blood,war death and child abouse. But this book is way better than the pegisus ones. - ZaneMasterOfIce739
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really want this book and it doesnt even cost alot to buy and psIT IS AMAZING AWSOME GREAT MORE THAN JUST COOL
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this book curious of how it was going to be because I like her other books .I was indeed impressed I basically finished it 2 days . I hope theirs a secondbook that was before I had the nook
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought that it was a thrilling adventure and think that thet should make a movie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NEW FAV!
TheThoughtSpot More than 1 year ago
Valkyrie by Kate O'Hearn is based on Norse Mythology. What's not to love!? After reading the dedication, I have complete respect for the author. She wrote a compassionate and helpful letter to victims of bullying! Freya is born into the Valkyrie world, but she doesn't enjoy watching battles, dislikes warriors and humans and definitely doesn't want to be a Valkyrie. That is her destiny, regardless of how she feels. She gets to know her first reaping, Tyrone, and she begins to see that human warriors have changed. Tyrone loves his family and makes Freya promise that she will go to Earth (Asgard) and check on their safety. Loki wants to help her travel to Earth, even though it's forbidden and Freya is not sure she can trust him. Freya's heart opens up to humans when she sees the good that most do, while she grows more angry at the evil in the world. This story, based on Nordic mythology, contains action, adventure, kindness, suspense and fun - 5 stars!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
R