The Third Victim (FBI Profiler Series #2)

The Third Victim (FBI Profiler Series #2)

by Lisa Gardner

Paperback(Tall Rack Paperback)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Third Victim 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 415 reviews.
LolitaWalkerBishop More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and dont know if this one was better or the first in the series! They were both so well written and the beauty is that it the author tied Quincy right into this book so seamlessly and even gave us more info on the first murderer. Without giving too much away, this is a must read. It is vivid, well written and definitely keeps you guessing! A great surprise ending as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lisa gardner is an amazing author! All of her books keep me on the edge if my seat and make me want to read more. The Third Victim was no different. Great twists and great read!
Angela Mapes More than 1 year ago
I do not read much at all.When i purchased the perfect husband,I couldnt stop reading.I am now on my third book.She is an amazing author..
ereaderLW More than 1 year ago
I recently discovered this author and love the stories....on the same level as James Patterson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Didn't want to put it down..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Shows the vulnerability of teenage youth to extreme behavior and manipulation by others.
KandyCG More than 1 year ago
Like all if Lisa Gardners books, this one was another Winer. Great story and I had trouble putting it down. Keep up the great work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lisa Gardner's writing style is quick, suspenseful and I couldn't put it down. Read The Third Victim before The Next Accident.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first Lisa Gardner book and I have been a huge fan ever since. This is a book you can not put down! A must read.
mamad1pet More than 1 year ago
Loved all her books so far. Started out of order but so riviting I couldn't put them down. Keep the coming.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was Gardner's best novel by far. She just seems to keep on improving. There is a shooting at a small town school and Officer Rainie along with Agent Pierce must solve the murder. What seems obvious at first starts to dissolve. Gardner leaves you in supsence until the end of the novel, you never know what is going to happen next and the ending will shock you. I couldn't put this book down because I wanted to find out the ending.
chrissywest on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
One thing I liked about this book was the fact that it had 3 or 4 really good sub-plots, which made the book far from predictable. Lisa Gardner is one of my many favorite authors. When I pick up her books I¿m usually not disappointed. The Third Victim is the 2nd novel in the Quincy/Rainie series. I thought the character development was superb. The plot was very fast-paced. And I think alot of research went into the book. The only thing I didn¿t like about this book was the ending. It seemed very rushed. Other then that, it was a great read!
dawnbirduk on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A Pierce Quincy NovelA Brilliant read
caroren on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago

Just another school shooting, or is it really something else.  Officer Rainie Conner thinks something else is going on, and maybe the killer is even stalking her.  A tense page turner, though not her best.  Though still good.

mramos on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A school shooting brings out the best and the worst small town people. The sherriff's son is incremenated from the start. Officer Rainie Conner, leading her first homicide investigation, stands at the center of the controversy. And she has a secret pass, which is coming back to haunt her. With the help of FBI profiler Pierce Quincy, Rainie comes closer to a deadly truth than she can imagine. Because out there in the shadows a man watches her and plots his next move. Will she be able to prove that Shep's 13 year old son did not go on a killing spree? All of the characters are flawed in some way. And there is a very interesting villian.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago