There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Bat!

There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Bat!

Paperback

$6.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 14

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

There Was An Old Lady Who Swallowed A Bat 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
CinIL More than 1 year ago
My son loves this book and likes to read through it. He loves the silly pictures.
madamepince on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Not the greatest read aloud, especially if you're trying to show rhyming words, but for some reason, the kids like the old lady who swallowed something series.
DushiyanthiMcCarley on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The story is about an old lady who swallowed several different things. She swallowed each thing, so that it would in turn swallow the thing she had swallowed before. She started with swallowing a bat and next an owl and a cat and so on and so forth. She finally swallows awizard to cast a spell and yells Trick or Treat. I liked the book since after a few pages you see a pattern. You know she would swallow something else. For children this would be something they could guess before you even read the page. The students could make puppets with brown paper bags in the form of a bat, owl, cat gobblin.
rmbowers on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This Old Lady is up to her old tricks, only this time she swallows Halloween! The readers are in for a few treats as the old lady is up to her usual tricks. WGhosts, wizards, and cats, what hasn't this old lady swallowed? With colorful illustrations and a very memorable tale, students will swallow this story in no time! What will the old lady swallow next?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
dawnmp More than 1 year ago
My 4 and 6 year old both enjoyed this book. My 4 year old found it especially funny.
Renee_in_Buffalo More than 1 year ago
I used this book for tutoring and as a fun read aloud in a first grade classroom. We enjoyed comparing it to the other books in the series and the original nursery rhyme!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A familiar story with a Halloween tweak...great for preschoolers. They loved to read along and supply the rhyming words. Fun illustrations as well.
RobinE More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book for my 4 year old granddaughter. She loves the challenge of trying to remember the series of events that are repeated in each sequence (just like in the original version, "There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly"). The story is entertaining (and not too long for the little ones!) and the illustrations are funny. A good pick - and not just for Halloween!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in kindergarden and a teacher that dressed of like the old lady and my mom thought it was funny when we had a fall feststival it was awsome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Darling story (one of many in this series of books) and PERFECT for reading and recording with your child or grandchild! The repeatable lines provide memorable reading and recording fun. A cute story to be shared by a little one with a parent or grandparent. A great NOOK find!