Paperback(Reprint)

$14.40 $16.00 Save 10% Current price is $14.4, Original price is $16. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Wretched of the Earth 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I strongly disagree with the previous reviewer. Fanon's work is an essential analysis to understanding the devastating effects of colonialism, and how colonialism and imperialism work. Anything can be taken and turned to evil -- witness the terrible destruction of certain world religions in the past and present!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Being a member of the presently colonialized and black in America, Fanon took me from the level 'complaining complacency' to researching that it's only a 10-day waiting period to purchase a licensed firearm in California. Yea I know, this book is that good, strong and thought provoking! BUT WAIT!!! DON'T LET MY RANTS DISCOURAGE YOU FROM PURCHASING THIS CLASSIC!!! Read this book that changed & influenced so many people's lives!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book gives insight on colonization and takeovers. The art of war from a oppressed mind.
Guest More than 1 year ago
With regards to the previous reviewers comments anyone can take an authors point of view and use it towards 'evil means'. Nietzhe and the Nazis, the bible and the bully pulpit etc. Your confusing the messengers i.e. Khmer Rouge who frequently mistranslate the message,the actors who implement their interpretation of the message and the message itself.
Hanuman2 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
An important part of my intellectual history.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Veryhighstandards More than 1 year ago
I read the reviews to see if i should buy this book. The only one that provided any kind of roadmap to a decision was the one titled "Social Justice..". All the others were debates. So thanks for the review, "Social Justice..". I think I'll read the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
There will always be a professor of evil. Someone has said there is nothing so violent, so vulgar, so evil that somewhere you cannot find an intellectal who will justify it. The Cambodian rulers who slaughtered over a million innocents in the 'Killing Fields' were in fact stuents at French universities in the fifties and disciples of Fanon. Gandhi's approach has led to a relatively stable and prosperous India. Fanon's has led to nothing but bloodshed and horror.