The Rooster Bar

The Rooster Bar

by John Grisham

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.11 $17.00 Save 17% Current price is $14.11, Original price is $17. You Save 17%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, July 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Rooster Bar 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 250 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It sounds cliche... but I literally could not put it down, reading in one sitting. Of course, Mr. Grisham comes through with another great lawyer story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not even remotely up to par with his other books, had to force myself to finish it.
jimpol More than 1 year ago
Readable but not a John Grisham "wow." Story went in circles with stuff not related to core; seems like writer's ideas went dry toward the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definitely not his best work ,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Moved along way too slow and nothing or no one to root for. Grisham couldn’t do any worse.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one of the worst i have ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The topic of student loans is timely, but the chacters were not as believeable as most Grisham personalities. Their actions often seemed for ed by the author. Grjsham books often have some wonderful humor inside a crisis, but not this time. I almost stopped reading it half way through, but plugged kn to the end. The ending turned out to be very contrived. NOT one if Grisham's best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im a great Grisham fan but this is not worth reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story, well written, classic John Grisham. He is a gifted storyteller.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grisham always gets your attention early!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Read!! GREAT BOOK!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Publisher should refund my money and charge the author. Author's commentary at end of book acknowledges that he took substantial license with law, realism, and apparently human nature to spin this tale. Had a hard time finishing, as I kept thinking some very surprising, interesting, practical twist would happen. Alas, there was absolutely no redeeming event to elevate this loser. Moral- always read other buyer's comments, regardless of the author's past works.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First of his books that I did not care for at all.
GAgirl1 More than 1 year ago
I am a big Grisham fan and have read many of his books. This one was not as good as the others. Slow and boring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very slow moving. The only John Grisham book I haven't loved.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tedious
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What happened to the likes of A TIME TO KILL and THE PELICAN BRIEF? Did Grisham actually write this? Will think twice before pre-ordering his next one Bottom line----save your $$$
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Original, fresh and thoroughly entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another home run for John Grisham. I patiently await his next book which i have no doubt will be awsome! This one was extremely good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entertaining story that was hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved John Grisham’s latest and intrigued by Law School Scam. I know a work of fiction, but often wonder if a similar “scam” is prevalent today, just seems so feasible. Oh, and Swift bank seems all to familiar!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The timing of this book could not have been better
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it very much, once I decided it really was a good read, as Grisham always is!!! I tried to "bore" out, but JG won again!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Simple; couldn’t put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn’t put it down. Love all of his books.