The Persian Gamble

The Persian Gamble

by Joel C. Rosenberg

NOOK Book(eBook)

$16.99 $27.99 Save 39% Current price is $16.99, Original price is $27.99. You Save 39%. View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Persian Gamble 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous 17 days ago
Another fascinating thriller by Rosenberg. I’ve read every book he has written in order of release and can’t wait for the next one!
wjane 26 days ago
The Persian Gamble by Joel C. Rosenberg is Christian Suspense Thriller Fiction. His newest book is my favorite in this series. The very first pages to the end have non stop heart in your throat action. What is the scariest part, as with all of his books, this story might be tomorrow’s breaking news. The story is told seen through a Christian perspective. If I didn’t know who is in control of this world I might be scared to death. Please keep writing, I’m ready for the next book. 5 Enthusiastic Stars
Anonymous 8 months ago
My+husband+and+I+read+after+going+to+bed+at+night.++But%2C+as+usual%2C+this+was+another+page+turner+by+Joel+Rosenberg.+++I+lost+some+sleep+reading+his+latest+novel.++Can%27t++wait+for+his+next+book%21%21
Anonymous 8 months ago
His+stories+get+better+and+better.......and+earily+real.%0A
Anonymous 9 months ago
I’ve read all your fiction and this one is equal to the last 13. Thank you God is good all the time; all the time God is good
LorettaM 9 months ago
As a Christian and Bible student, I have gravitated towards studying end time prophecies. I enjoy watching the news headlines and seeing things setting up for the imminent return of Jesus Christ for His Followers. That being said, I also am an avid reader of fiction. I enjoy reading fiction, and Joel brings current events and stories of Bible Prophetic fulfillment together into a well written Novel. Great Characters, awesome plot. From the first page in Chapter 1, the book grips you and you can't put it down. Thank you Joel C. Rosenberg for writing such great Novels!
Anonymous 9 months ago
Anonymous 9 months ago
Some+slow+spots%2C+but+mostly+edge+of+seat+reading.++I+have+enjoyed+this+author%27s+tales+and+imagination%2C+to+say+nothing+about+the+hair+raising+encounters++of+his+adventures.++
Anonymous 10 months ago
Great read
PageJunkie 11 months ago
What would happen if Russia, North Korea, and Iran formed an alliance? Given our current geo-political climate, the timeliness of this book is unsettling and too plausible for comfort. I hope everyone that reads this book takes the threat set forth in the plot seriously. The Persian Gamble has overtaken a couple of Rosenberg’s other books as my new favorite. I stayed up until 1:00 a.m. to finish it because I didn’t want to put it down. Marcus Ryker returns at the exact point he left us at the end of The Kremlin Conspiracy, the first book in this series, parachuting from a jetliner moments before it is shot down by the Russian military. With him is the Russian double agent turned assassin who is THE one man with all of the information and contacts to stop an attack on the US. There is plenty of action in the story as Ryker tries to get the Russian and himself safely out of Russia and to the US. The question is whether the US leaders believe his story that the threat of nuclear attack is both real and imminent? Or, will they label him as a traitor? Personal, professional, and national loyalties are questioned and tested. Risks are taken, and the true cost of living in a free nation is shown us through the sacrifices of our nation’s military heroes. The story moves across Russia, North Korea, Iran, and the U.S. as secret alliances are revealed and Ryker risks everything to save his country. If you did not read the first book in the series, The Kremlin Conspiracy, the author gives you enough information at the beginning of this book to understand the previous story. I hope to see more books in this series as Mr. Rosenberg has set up Marcus Ryker to be a protagonist whose own losses and struggles are interwoven through the story and look to become as interesting as the stories themselves. Thank you to NetGalley and Tyndale House Publishers for providing me with an advanced copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.
auditor2 11 months ago
Former U.S. Secret Service agent Marcus Ryker finds himself facing an impossible task of not only somehow eluding detection and capture by Russian special forces, but he must convince his own government to grant safe harbor to the one man responsible for the global mayhem―Russian double agent and assassin Oleg Kraskin. While frantically negotiating with his contacts in the White House, Marcus learns that the unstable North Korean regime plans to use the international chaos as a smokescreen to sell nuclear weapons to Iran. This book actually seemed more like two books in one to me. The first being the time the characters spent on the run in Russia and the second being the time spent in Eastern Asia. And for some reason it seemed a little disjointed. But still the whole book was very readable. There were a lot of characters to keep track of throughout the book both in the U. S. and throughout the world. But in dealing with governments, I realize that there are always a lot of people involved in the process. Still I found it hard at times to keep them all straight. I always appreciate the way that the author presents the gospel in his books. I always encourage my friends to read his books since they are so relevant to what is happening in the world today. And they added benefit of having them read the gospel message is wonderful. And I always learn so much about geography when I look up the locations that he uses in his books. Since I am a traveler, I must look all of them up on a map. As to the ending, it was not the cliff hanger that many of his books have but I hope we will find out what happens to Marcus and Oleg going forward. I highly recommend this book and look forward to purchasing it for our church library. I also thank Netgalley for the read. The above comments are my own.
Ellen-oceanside 11 months ago
THE PERSIAN GAMBLE.. ...by .JOEL...ROSENBERG A sequel to the Kremlin Conspiracy .A-retired Agent Marcus is called back to service. He teams up with a Russian assassin Oleg son in law to a Russian dictator, code name Raven. Now helping him to defect from Russia after he killed his father in law. Risking his life giving American information. Now with hazard conditions these two are running for their lives. A political thriller with many countries after them. It is a tight twisted plot to the end. Given ARC for my voluntary review and my honest opinion. by Net Galley and Tyndale.