The Mother of Black Hollywood

The Mother of Black Hollywood

by Jenifer Lewis

Paperback

$14.39 $15.99 Save 10% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $15.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Mother of Black Hollywood: A Memoir 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Miss Jenifer Lewis speaks from the heart .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It’s raw and truthful. It’s one of the books that help you gage and review your own life. Ms. Lewis doesn’t hold back and it’s a benefit to all readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow. What a great read. Jennifer Lewis is all that!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An astonishingly honest reporting of a well lived life. I enjoyed every page and found it difficult to put the book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. Jenifer Lewis I salute you for being so open.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A Must Read In These Streets
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE THE BOOK....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely funny refreshing and totally Raw Fabulous Read!
SanWard More than 1 year ago
I just finish reading her book and it was very interesting, and she truly bared her soul. I admire anyone, especially an African-American woman, who grew up in extreme poverty to become such a success, all while battling mental illness. This woman's determination, drive and work ethic are truly to be admired. She is a force!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jenifer Lewis is awe inspiring. An openness and vulnerability that is sure to not only make laugh out loud but also touch your heart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was impressive! Thank you, Ma Jenny, for sharing your world with us. Your advice is timeless!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting and empowering
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jenifer Lewis in now my “Auntie in my head!”