The Last Mile (Amos Decker Series #2)

The Last Mile (Amos Decker Series #2)

by David Baldacci

Paperback(Reprint)

$12.79 $15.99 Save 20% Current price is $12.79, Original price is $15.99. You Save 20%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 21

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Last Mile 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 119 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great sequel to Memory Man. Reviewers seldom give Baldacci a good review, but who cares? We readers know a good writer when we find one. DB is one of the very best, in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual Mr Baldacci has hit another home run with this Amos Decker sequel. Everything this author writes is outstanding! Highly recommend! Warning: Be prepared to lose sleep, because you won't stop turning the pages!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Where many books take a few chapters before I can really get interested, Amos Decker captivated my attention from the beginning. Looking forward to what will come next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book hooked me im quickly! I enjoy the character and find it a game to figure things out before the book tells you! I did for part, but not all! I like finding things out and thinking, I didnt see that coming!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent sequel in Decker series. Story has a lot of twists and I couldn't put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great reading as always in David's books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great followup to Memory Man. Look forward to more in this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed this novel. Loved Amos and felt deep sympathy for Melvin. Can't wait for the next book following Amos and whatever case he will be working on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All I can say is, "More Amos Decker, please?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is much better than the first of series. When something occurred, I kept thinking that explains why ... Curious if there will be a 3rd novel with Mars joining the team
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast reading. Liked the Amos Decker series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE THE BOOK!(LOVING THE BOOK ALL THE WAY!!!!"!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the first Amos Decker book - and I think this new novel is even better!! Great story from the first page to the last!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Enjoyed the history going back to civil rights. Great dialogue, continue writing outstanding books. One of your favorite fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good tale. i only gave it 4 stars because some places in the plot were a bit thin. It was still a good read that kept my interest. Many twists
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suspense done exceptionally well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good!
Anonymous 10 days ago
Mr. Baldacci does it again
insanepoet65 4 months ago
TITLE: The Last Mile (Amos Decker Series #2) AUTHOR: David Baldacci GENRE: Thriller PAGES: 421 Okay, I am a David Baldacci fan. I will be the first to admit that, and I will never deny that. I have yet to read a bad book written by him. His pacing, twists, and revelations as you go along is a recipe for an excellent read. In Memory Man, he introduced us to Amos Decker, a man whose brain was altered after a hit on the football field and now he cannot forget anything he comes in contact with, ever. Now, Amos is back, in a new job with the FBI, and tackling a new mystery. Melvin Mars is a man convicted of murdering both of his parents and setting their bodies on fire. At the last minute, he gets a reprieve as someone else in a different state makes a confession that sets Melvin free. Amos wants to take the case to ensure Melvin remains free. Things are not as they seem, and before they know it, Amos and the gang are entangled in a mystery that spans fifty years and goes from Texas, to Alabama, Mississippi, and Florida, piecing together the puzzle of what happened to Melvin’s parents, and the secrets they held. This is David Baldacci in prime form. He has followed his formula, taken me on a great ride, and allowed me to piece the puzzle together. Admittedly, some of the things were figured out in the beginning, but there were also some twists and turns that made my head spin. I did have some issues though. There really was not a time reference. It starts on New Years Day, but then you really do not know how much time has passed. Especially when the weight loss of the main character is taken into account. The traveling also made the book feel disjointed in places. All in all The Last Mile was a good follow up to Memory Man. 4 out of 5 Bookmarks.
Anonymous 7 months ago
good
Anonymous 10 months ago
Decker+rocks%21+An+awesome+read+that+won%27t+disappoint.%0A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent+storytelling+and+characters+that+draw+you+in