The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye (Millennium Series #5)

The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye (Millennium Series #5)

by David Lagercrantz

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 78 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was not even close to the style, writing and flow of the orginal author. The concept was OK but the book lacked in so many ways . Not a good way to keep the charactor alive.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I simply couldn't put this book down. I bought it on a Tuesday and finished it Saturday. Would have finished sooner, except I had to work, cook/eat, sleep, errands, etc. Really hope they make a movie out of this book. Full of interesting surprises.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sometimes I got mixed up - the story would skip around a bit but it all came together
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Took me forever to read, and I devoured the first three. I believe it’s because of the hopping around and short chapters. Disjointed and frustrating at times. Characters hold up - thankfully - but at points I stopped caring what happened to the twins. When I forced myself to finish, I was grateful that I was over.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The author's unsophisticated and elementary school level writing made this book a disappointment. The story and characters were both under deveoped. Lisbeth wasn't a main character and her dialog was mostly unrecognizable from Stieg's Lisbeth. Although the story had potential, it ended up being disjointed and uninteresting. I'm sad to say goodbye to Lisbeth, one of my favorite characters ever, as this will likely be the last of the Millenium books I read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book as much as the rest in the series, which I've reread many times, but I feel the author may have rushed the ending. Still, I will wait for the next book because I think we haven't seen the last of Lisbeth.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Vapid, over-explained, out of character. A huge disappointment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can feel the authors struggle of trying to be true to the origional books, but yet try to make these characters his own. It was a good read, but as stated in previous comments, Lisbeth is not the main character in this novel. Nor is she up to her usual 'Salandar self' being bold and a step ahead of everyone. Overall, a good read but definitely not to Larsen's standards in my opinion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story, and wasn’t disappointed by the ending. However, the author used a phrase the jarred me every time I encountered it. One can “get hold of ....”. However, one cannot “get ahold of ....” nor can they “get a hold of....”. This annoyed me no end, the person responsible for passing the book for publication needs to do a better read. And I need to lighten up..just saying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After Steig’s passing, I’d always heard there are 2 more books. Now, at the end of this 5th book, I hope they find a way to continue this series and its great characters I’ve grown to love. I had very little intention to, but I read this in 2-3 days.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ever since I read the first book, I’ve been hooked on the characters in these stories. I love it when the underdog wins and the way the story is told, you don’t always know if he/she will win. I enjoyed it very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found this one in the series difficult to follow with so many characters to keep track of.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed rekindling with the familiar characters through the first half of the book but then all became tepid. This author is a good writer but I don't think he could resuscitate the original characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic story! Can't wait for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book very much. Write more on Lisbeth.
Anonymous 26 days ago
in++
Anonymous 6 months ago
Great%2C+great+red
Anonymous 7 months ago
As always for me; an awesome read; I had a hard time putting this book down. As it was with the last four. I can't wait wait for Series #6 to come out in August. I have already preordered it, for my nook.
Anonymous 8 months ago
more+unraveling+into+the+story+of+Lisbeth+Salander.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Can%27t+wait+for+next+one+to+come+out%21
Anonymous 10 months ago
As always a wonderful read, cant wait till August!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Foggy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not up to par with earlier books in the series, but still a fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to put down. Reread it to make sure I didn’t miss anything.