The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire Series #1)

The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire Series #1)

by Tui T. Sutherland

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Dragonet Prophecy 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 289 reviews.
mrsvaljones More than 1 year ago
Sutherland creates a new and exciting world for readers in her newest series. Seven dragon tribes are currently at war, fighting for power to determine who among the three sisters will be the Queen. During the war a prophecy was foretold, that five dragonets will rise to decide the new ruler. The Talons of Peace an underground group hoping for an end to the war, collected the five dragonets foretold of in the prophecy, and have raised them underground, in a hidden cave. But not all of this mismatched group of dragonets, who have been secluded since birth, want to or believe in their predetermined destiny. And when the five escape their underground cave and begin the quest to seek their homelands, both the dragonets and the dragon world are in for some surprises. Enhanced by the pictures and brief summaries of the different dragons, a map, and the prophecy included in the book, the magnificent dragons and their variety of homes come to life. But more than just the adventure of the dragonets, it is their morals and personality that really connect with the readers and make Wings of Fire a great read. Readers seeking a new adventure and a cast of characters to love and support will enjoy Wings of Fire.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just started the book but already I was relutant to put it down to do piano. I really am quite the drgon fan myself and although Tui T Sutherland's dragons are fantastical it is well written book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Clay, Tsunami, Sunny, Glory, and Starflightare the dragonets of a Prophecy told by Morrowseer. There are seven different dragon kingdoms. They are all at war. There are the; Mudwings, Sandwings, Skywings, Seawings, Rainwings, Icewings, and Nightwings. Each dragon kingdom has or had a Queen. The Sandwings are split into three different groups since the death of Queen Oasis. The leaders of the three are Burn, Blister, and Blaze. Burn is alied with the Skywings and Mudwings. Blister is alied with the Seawings. Blaze us alied with most of the Sandwings and Icewings. The Rainwings and Nightwings are not alied with anyone and are not involved in the great war. Clay is a Mudwing. Tsunami is a Seawing. Sunny is a Sandwing. Glory is a Rainwing. Starflight is a Nightwing. All of these dragonets are safly hiden under a mountain. Some of the dragonets are not all the way formed. For example Sunny does not have a stinger at the end of her tail and Starfiight can not read minds. Clay on the other hand can walk through flames and touch the hotest dragon in the Skywing kingdom. —Hannah Mae Troyer Neckels 5th grade
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reminds me so much of the series warriors and as i kept reading filled my head with wonder of what will happen next. The description of every detail helped my imagination flow with every leading moment. Everyone will enjoy this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sooooo good!!!!!!!!cant belive they were prisoners at sky kindom who knew g could spit venom a must have for fans of warriors,seekers,and survivers
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im in 8 grade and I couldn't put the book down. The best read around cant wait for book 2. I think that Glory and Clay will end up together in the end!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was great just great! I really don't like the blood,it's disturbing!!!! I'm only 10 and I'm a girl so if your a girl and you love dragons and are ok with blood read,but if your the opisite don't read! But very great! Not great awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has gotten me back into dragons. After all these years, I thought that my passion for dragons was gone, but this story re-awakened my long dormant love of dragons.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wings of fire is a breath catching tale about five dragons under a montain. I love the book so much I read it five times. I recommend this for kids ages 9-12. I am sure that other people will love it as much as I do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Clay has lived his whole life under the mountian. The Mudwing dragonet knows that war is raging between the dragon tribes in the world outside- a war that he and four dragonets are destined to end, according to the mysterious Prophacy they've been taught. The five "chosen" dragonets were stolen from their homes while they were still in their eggs- hidden away for years- all to fulfill the Prophacy. But not every dragonet wants that destiny. And when danger threatens one of there own, Clay and his friends may choose freedom over fate... leave the mountian... and set the dragon world on a course that no one could have predicted. Join Clay the Mudwing,Tsunami the Seawing,Sunny the Sandwing,Starflight the Nigtwing,and Glory the Rainwing on a journey to put peace between all of the tribes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was amasing I could not stop reading it. Why did they make the book 2 not avabile ?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is the best book ever
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story is very enjoyable and interesting. This is one of the best dragon books i have read in a long time. This is a story in which things can go wrong,which adds on to the intensity and drama and makes it a more enjoyable read,unlike some books in which the carachters are so awsome and unbeatable, so you get a very boring with no intensity. This book is different. It makes a story of tradegy,hope, and a fight to win. This series is currently number 2 on my list of favorites, number one bieng the Percy jackson series, and number three bieng The Heroes Of Olympus series. By the way, GO RAINWINGS THAT SPIT ACIDIC POISON AT EVIL QUEENS!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read all the books and thayare all awesome!i hope thay come out with a movie!!!!!!and even more books then just six!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am reading this one but in softcover BEST BOOK EVER###
Benjamin7754 More than 1 year ago
Wings of Fire By: Tui T. Sutherland Loved all of the different dragons * * * * I remember all of my friends reading it they all said it was a great 5 star book. I had a book report and I didn’t have a book yet so I asked  them what I should read and they all said Wings of Fire so I decided to read it.The book wings of fire is about a boy named Clay didn't  think He was The right Dragon for a big heroic destiny but it was his destiny so he kind of didn't have the respect to go on his big long  adventure. I really like the book because of all the different dragons that Clay meets and also because he goes on A big long adventure  and go to a tone of different places. I think the appropriate age group for this book would be 7-12. I would have to write this book about  4 1/2 star I thought was pretty good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The starting to the best seiries in the world!!! You will love this book. (For those who finish the book, read the next one, it gets better!!!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great thrilling story! You will be hooked from the first word
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Intense! (Theres gore!) :) :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book i enjoyed it so much it only took me one day to read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOMEE AWESOME AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I do not like this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the series 6 times it was so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!