The Dogs of Christmas

The Dogs of Christmas

by W. Bruce Cameron

Paperback

$10.79 $11.99 Save 10% Current price is $10.79, Original price is $11.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 29

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Dogs of Christmas 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all his books, especially A Dog's Purpose and A Dog's Journey but, and I almost feel guilty saying it, I think I love this one best.   Cutest cover ever. What a gift! 
Dee_Anne_Walters More than 1 year ago
I admit it, I'm a sucker for Christmas stories as well as dog books.  I loved "The Christmas Box," I cry every single year when I watch "It's A Wonderful Life," or "A Charlie Brown Christmas."  So it was with some trepidation that I read this book, because I had so lovedboth "A Dog's Purpose" and "A Dog's Journey," but wasn't sure that Cameron had a great Christmas book in him.  Thankfully, my worrieswere for nothing.  This, for me, was a classic Christmas story.  Plot twists that kept me on the edge of my seat, humor, puppies, true love, and a Christmas message that deeply touched my heart.  Everyone on my list is getting this little treasure this year! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVED IT!  Giving this to all my dog loving friends for Christmas
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of his books and this has to be my favorite. There are some books that just grab at your heart and hold on. By the time I finished the book, I was crying so hard that I had to stop during the last ten pages to get tissues. It couldn't have ended any better. I am a cat person, but this book made me want to go out and adopt a dog.
Sam_and_Lou-s_Mom More than 1 year ago
This story is sweet, touching, and funny. It makes you reflect on the importance of the relationships you currently have, and the relationships of your past. Most importantly, it shows the unexpected depth of love you can share with your pets.
Bookworm1951 More than 1 year ago
The actual story was good. Heartwarming. However, the writing style left a bit to be desired. I originally thought that this was written by an adolescent based on the style, language used, etc. The main characters seemed shallow to me. For people in their late 20's they often spoke and acted like immature teens. That being said, if you're a dog lover, you will enjoy it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed all of the author's books I have read.  This one did not disappoint me.  I am looking forward to reading more of Mr. Cameron's books.
muzzyb More than 1 year ago
This is such a good book that I have a hard time putting it down. It is just about an ordinary guy who has never owned a pet in his entire life, how he got a dog and what happened after. It certainly keeps your interest. I would highly recommend this book for any one to read. In fact I would read again around the holidays.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved reading this book. Kept my interest all the way through.
Supermansgirle More than 1 year ago
Just a heart warming tale about a dog & some puppies that save a lonely guy from a lonely life. All of Bruce Cameron's books are GREAT. I love them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good read for dog lovers! Makes the heart warm at the holidays!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book and was touched by the story. I would recommend to other people, especially during the holidays.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
+excellent+story%2C+good+Christmas+read.+++++I+want+to+read+more+by+this+author.++++++++++++++
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great book and very quick read. Loved it!
HaveFaith More than 1 year ago
This story is a good fast read. It is heart warming. I truly enjoyed it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
His other books were so much better. I was disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good light read, especially for those who love dogs. Elements of reality concerning the fate of abandoned dogs contrasted with the joy   of human/canine bond-- with a dusting of Christmas spirit.  Curl up with some cocoa and enjoy.
Nimi More than 1 year ago
I just hd my left knee replaced and while I was reading this charming book I was not aware of the pain I was in. We live close to Evergreen, CO in the summer so it's fun to imagine the puppies as grown up dogs when we go grocery shopping.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
poohbearlinda More than 1 year ago
Loved this book about raising puppies & love.
westiegirl27 More than 1 year ago
great Christmas book. Especially if your into dogs. I read a chapter a day until Christmas.
PumpkinKV More than 1 year ago
Excellent book and of course I cried in the end.  Great holiday gift!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AnnInProspectHeights More than 1 year ago
The Dogs of Christmas is a charming, heart-warming dog story, people story and Christmas story. It was especially enjoyable to read this book during the holidays. I have also enjoyed W. Bruce Cameron's other books about dogs (and one about a bear!), and I don't even have a dog!